Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
Sauce from a jar ??? Never ! We used Nonna's red gravy instead. We also used a 15 oz container of ricotta - it was great. My one year old and three year old went nuts for it. I added red pepper flakes at the end to my dish. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2000
My 9 year old twins helped to make this easy (cheesy) dish. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
Though this recipe is perfect the way it is, you can also brown a pound of ground beef with a chopped onion, and mix it with the sauce, instead of having simply marinara sauce. Therefore, the ziti mixture is the same as listed in the original recipe EXCEPT WITHOUT sauce and top it with the mixture of ground beef and the 32 oz. of sauce. Just as delicious, and it brings some thickness to the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
I tried this recipe out on my sister in law and she loved it, so did her family. I have also made this for family get togethers and they always say what a wonderful meal. I serve it with fresh italian bread and a garden salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
Great taste - a little too cheesy for my liking - I'd probably cut down on the ricotta. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
I made this last night and it was awesome, really easy and so good. Definitely cheesy, but not too much so - we thought it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERS98

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
I thought this recipe was excellent. There are only my husband and myself in the house, so it was a bit much. I have scaled it down for the next time, but it was very quick and easy and used ingredients that you have at home. I did use Cottage Cheese rather than Ricotta Cheese because that was what I have available, and it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
I converted this recipe to a reduced fat version using nonfat ricotta, nonfat sauce, and less cheese....it tasted awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
excellent and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
Finally a recipe that knows to use ricotta cheese! Excellent authentic Italian flavor (if you make your own sauce, instead of using jarred) and very easy. Tastes just like Mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States