Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is a fantastic basic Ziti recipe. I sometimes throw in more sauce or use more parmesan cheese depending on what I have on hand. Garlic powder is also a must. If I am in the mood I will even chop up some fresh spinach and mix it with the ricotta and egg...thinking I'm making it healthier..ha! The one thing I do not do is mix everything together but in layers (layer of noodles, cheese, sauce, etc). I sprinkle some parsley and basil on top of the cheese to make it look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Didn't care for it. Too much ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I made this a couple times. Each time I make it I had I bit more seasoning. Tonight I added italian seasoning,oregano,basil,garlic salt, onion power. Just a pinch of each. This was the best it turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Not a spoonful was left. My family enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly as listed. We absolutely loved it. I am a fan of baked ziti and must say this is the best tasting baked ziti I've ever had. You definitely have to love cheese but that's the whole point of baked ziti! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was very very easy to make. I did it just as the recipe called for but I sauteed some mushrooms in red wine and added them to each dish. I think next time I make this I will add some sort of protein and some sauteed vegetables. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! I added 1 lb of browned ground beef and a little mozzarella for the top and it was perfection. My husband had two huge plates! I am going to make this again, and again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this exactly as written, and it turned out wonderfully! I have now made it several times and each time everyone asks me for the recipe. This is such a "can't go wrong" sort of dish. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is very cheesy and very good. I added Italian seasoning to the ricotta mixture; that was my only change to the original recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Good, quick, basic recipe. I used 16 oz of ricotta and that worked well. I also added Italian sausage which gave it great flavor. My dad loved it and went back for seconds and even took some for his lunch the next day. Loved it and well definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States