Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Baked Ziti is supposed to be cheesy. This dish was awesome. I modified by using 15 oz. of ricotta 2 heaping tablespoons of sour cream. I made my own sauce of 2- 28 ounce cans of crushed tomatoes, 1 C. of Chianti, basil, onion, garlic, ground beef, and Italian Sausage. I liked the macaroni and cheese aspect with the "gravy" on top. Will make (and share) again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was a good recipe as a base recipe for ziti but I personally needed something more from my baked ziti. I tried it a again with some chunky garden veggie spaghetti sauce and some frozen spinach, thawed and drained, and it definitely bumped it up while sneaking more veggies into the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I love this recipe, but I have altered it after making it once. I found that there's too much ricotta in it for me so I cut it down to about 18-20oz of it. Otherwise I think it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leahgrace17
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Amazing ziti! The only reason I rated it 4 stars is because I put in less ricotta cheese, probably around 20 ounces, and I thought that was plenty. Also, I would have used a little more sauce. Personally, I love onions so I added some into the mix, along with a little garlic. I served this with meatballs on the side, and my family loved it. My mom even said it topped her lasagna! Definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahgrace17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Fantastic. We added sausage and used homemade spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Wada Mann
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made this last year for a holiday party and it was gone in a flash! Guests were raving over it! I make my own spaghetti sauce from a recipe I've had for years, and I've been requested to make this again this year! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wada Mann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is such an easy and delicious recipe for ziti. I used half the mozzarella called for simply because that's all I had on hand. I personally prefer it all mixed together (instead of layered like other reviewers said) because I'm not a huge fan of getting straight up sauce in my mouth (it makes me gag!). So, the fact that it's all mixed together works so much better for my own personal tastes! Visually I would think the layers look nicer because they it's not all pink :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burnthesun23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was a very good recipe! I took advice from others and used 15 oz of ricotta and layered it. I also think more sauce was needed. I made 56 oz home make sauce and I had a little left over. Thank you... I have my perfect ziti recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is a fantastic basic Ziti recipe. I sometimes throw in more sauce or use more parmesan cheese depending on what I have on hand. Garlic powder is also a must. If I am in the mood I will even chop up some fresh spinach and mix it with the ricotta and egg...thinking I'm making it healthier..ha! The one thing I do not do is mix everything together but in layers (layer of noodles, cheese, sauce, etc). I sprinkle some parsley and basil on top of the cheese to make it look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Didn't care for it. Too much ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States