Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly as listed. We absolutely loved it. I am a fan of baked ziti and must say this is the best tasting baked ziti I've ever had. You definitely have to love cheese but that's the whole point of baked ziti! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was very very easy to make. I did it just as the recipe called for but I sauteed some mushrooms in red wine and added them to each dish. I think next time I make this I will add some sort of protein and some sauteed vegetables. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! I added 1 lb of browned ground beef and a little mozzarella for the top and it was perfection. My husband had two huge plates! I am going to make this again, and again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this exactly as written, and it turned out wonderfully! I have now made it several times and each time everyone asks me for the recipe. This is such a "can't go wrong" sort of dish. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is very cheesy and very good. I added Italian seasoning to the ricotta mixture; that was my only change to the original recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Good, quick, basic recipe. I used 16 oz of ricotta and that worked well. I also added Italian sausage which gave it great flavor. My dad loved it and went back for seconds and even took some for his lunch the next day. Loved it and well definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was yummy, but I did add some extra stuff (salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, basil, oregano) to the ricotta. I used 16 oz of ricotta only and it was fine, less mozzarella too, but probably more parm than called for. Also made my own sauce and layered it like many reviewers said; I'm not sure that made any difference at all since my layers didn't stay together when serving anyway. A nice base recipe that I'm sure would be fine as is, but was great with extra seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Cooked ground turkey, bell pepper, and onion. Mixed in a big bowl with other ingredients. Put some in 9x13 and then put 8x8 in the freezer for another night. Used a bigger container of Ragu and mixed Italian seasoning in. Put some extra mozzerella and parmesan on top. Was very good, easy, can be made hours ahead. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very good recipe. My husband loved it too. Instead of mozzarella cheese, I used the Italian blend and it had a more distinctive flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this dish last night and it was a huge hit with my husband and son! I read the reviews and ended up making a few changes. I added cubed cooked chicken, used 15 oz of ricotta, two eggs and since I only had a 24 oz jar of spaghetti sauce, I added a 8 oz can of tomato sauce. Plus, I always add extra spice to spaghetti sauce, so I put in some garlic & onion powder, salt & pepper, and italian seasoning. I forgot to time the rotini pasta, so it wasn't all the way al dente and I didn't rinse it. Because I mixed everything together (except the cheese, which I put half pasta, half cheese and repeated the layers), I was a little worried that there might not be enough sauce and I might have some crispy pasta on top. However, I had nothing to worry about; it turned out absolutely perfect! It wasn't a 'pretty' dish, but very filling and tasted great! We will probably use sausage and mushrooms next time instead of chicken. The possibilities are endless! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmeakim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States