Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was quick and tasty. Changes I made: 14 oz ricotta cheese and 26 oz spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
My husband, our friends, and I thought this was good. Topped with more mozzarella, parmesan, and parsley and served with a salad and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I made this for company and everyone really enjoyed it. In fact, my company gladly took home the leftovers! I did make some changes since I needed it to stretch. I browned 1 lb of ground beef with minced garlic and added it to the cheese mixture. Also, since I'm not a huge fan of ricotta, I only used 1-15 oz container and as per another reviewer's suggestion, I threw in 2 Tbsp parsley and some pepper. I also ended up using 2-24 oz jars of sauce because it seemed kind of dry when I mixed it; it was a perfect amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My 10 yr old loved it, I wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpurvis
Home Town: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
My family LOVED this...for 3 days! This is exactly how we like our ziti. I like to make meatballs on the side so this is perfect. I did also reduce the ricotta to 15oz because in previous attempts with other recipes, DH always said it was good if it had a little less ricotta. And reducing to 15oz was perfect. This will be my new go-to ziti! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Awesome easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I followed others' suggestions and made a few changes: I used only 15 oz. ricotta, added 2 heaping T. sour cream, I used 1 1/2 lbs. mozz cheese, added 1 lb. seasoned ground beef, and I didn't mix the sauce in with the cheeses and pasta, I layered the ingredients, like a lasagna. DELICIOUS!! After changes: 5 stars!!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was a crowd pleaser. I did use 32 oz of ricotta, two eggs and added some cooked chopped spinach. Mixed the parm into that mixture. Needed some salt and pepper. I layered the ricotta mixture in between two pasta layers that I had mixed with the sauce and since I had some meatballs frozen with the sauce, I sliced those and put those in there. My guests really loved it and it made enough for a small army!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
quick easy and cheesy..................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serenazullo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I have made this by adding cooked sausage and/or pepperoni, fresh mushrooms, chopped bell peppers. One of my family favorites and a popular dish I make for friends - easy to freeze too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, Missouri, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States