Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I added a pound of ground beef and only used 15 ounces of ricotta cheese. I also baked it for 45 minutes and the top got really crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I'm not sure what to think of this recipe - and perhaps I shouldn't review it until we have tried it as a leftover. I followed the recipe as written, but family members felt it was a little heavy on the cheese. I think I'll put this recipe on a back burner, and try some other recipes for baked ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This was very good. I added a bit of chopped basil from my garden. I used 32 oz of ricotta cheese because that's what I had on hand. I also used a bit more pasta. This made enough for me to split it in half so I could freeze some. I found it hard to mix everything in a large bowl. It was very full! This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Could use some variation in the cheeses, but overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It's a great recipe. I have two suggestions (no changes to the recipe). One: If you're going through the work of preparing this dish, you really should make your own pasta sauce. Two: Use whole milk cheeses. If you're already eating this cheesy dish, you're not eating healthy, so don't pretend and just enjoy it. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca Erni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
added sliced mushrooms and diced onion sauteed in olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I prefer the layers, too. Also, I like to add ground beef to the sauce, for extra protein. With a simple green or caesar salad, this is a full filling and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIAEDGAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Yum yum in my tum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Very Good..Nice texture..I also layered it..made homemade marinara..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Setola Depner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Excellent traditional recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States