Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was OK. We made this for dinner last night. I think it definitely needed more sauce and less ricotta cheese. Next time, follow some of the other reviewers and use 15 oz of Ricotta and maybe increase the mozzarella cheese for a more melted cheese effect. It also lacked some flavor. Make sure you either choose a very flavorful sauce or add some Italian seasonings to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
The ricotta cheese was wonderful! My mom thought it was too cheesy (too much mozz?) but I thought it was perfect. We made our own homemade tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
SO DELICIOUS! I use 30-32oz Ricotta cheese (we're fans) and sometimes put browned ground beef in--but it doesn't need it. So good for company--I always get "wows".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodObsessedMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very good. Similar to baked ziti recipes I've made before. Added some Italian seasoning and snipped kale to ricotta and put it together in layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This recipe was just okay, and is not a traditional baked ziti. It tasted like "easy lasagna." In order to taste like a true ziti it needs less ricotta cheese (I agree with other posters that 15 oz might be a good amount) and also needs provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I love the ease of this recipes. Baked Ziti is my husbands favorite and he gobbled this one up. I made two small changes, I used 2 jars of spaghetti sauce it was a little dry for us and added some crushed red pepper to give it a little extra zing. Making it for guest this weekend. A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
very easy recipe, very delicious! I used rice pasta instead of regular pasta, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I have been making this recipe for just over a year and am just now reviewing. My 4-year old and husband love this! This has been our monthly dinner rotation for awhile. I also use only 15 oz of ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I loved it! Easy, simple and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Never made ziti before, so I am not an expert on it. However, this recipe is delicious!! I added some Italian seasoning, garlic, salt and pepper to the ricotta-mozza mixture to perk it up a bit. Just a marvelous cold evening treat. I made half the recipe and it fit in an 8 inch square pan perfectly. Thanks for posting this, Buchko!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States