Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Turned out very good. I followed others suggestions of reducing the amount of ricotta. I also decided to add about a tbsp of itallian seasoning and 3 "hot" itallian sausages. It gave a nice flavor. I also topped it with a bit of breadcrumbs to give a crispy coating on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Maybe with less ricotta and more sauce. Will try again but the way recipe states, too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Good stuff! Pretty quick to throw together and easy to make ahead of time. I made my own sauce and added some ground beef, and I substituted sour cream for half the ricotta because I didn't have enough ricotta on hand. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Googled your site on my phone while shopping at COSTCO. It was fast easy and delicious. Your servings tool is fantastic for making sure we had the right number of ingredients for 14. FabChef 5 Stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fabchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Basking Ridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly as stated, with my only modification being that I added 1 tsp of Italian seasoning. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Great and super easy!! Next time I will add some meat to the sauce and fresh chopped parsley!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Heroux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Great recipe and easy. I do a lot of cooking and this was the first time I made Baked Ziti. The family loved it. I used a 32 oz container of Ricotta and a little more than 32 oz of sauce. Topped it off with a half cup of Parmesan. The leftovers were great the next day. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very tasty dish! I have cooked this dish numerous times! I do add garlic and onion to the mixture, and sometimes meat. So very tasty!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Made this tonight based on the fabulous reviews. I thought it was ok, but lacking in taste...very bland. Looking back, it makes sense, as there are no ingredients that really have a lot of taste--pasta is a pretty neutral taste, ricotta is lovely but not strong, mozzarella is the same, parmesan is strong but there's not much of it, and spaghetti sauce, unless enhanced with great spices (and garlic!), especially jarred sauce, is kind of bland. It's fine, not a bad recipe, but tastes just kind of like some pasta with spaghetti sauce and cheese, nothing special. Onward and upward to really find a drop-dead great, flavorful, unforgettable baked ziti recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I would give this 3.5 stars. The method was easy which was nice and it tasted as good or better than any other baked ziti I have made but I think I am just not a fan of baked ziti. In this recipe as well as any other I've tried, the ziti gets too soft and mushy for my taste. Next time I'm going to try this without the ricotta which I have decided might be what bothers me the most about baked ziti, I just don't like the texture of the ricotta mixed with tomato sauce and mushy ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States