Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Maybe with less ricotta and more sauce. Will try again but the way recipe states, too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Good stuff! Pretty quick to throw together and easy to make ahead of time. I made my own sauce and added some ground beef, and I substituted sour cream for half the ricotta because I didn't have enough ricotta on hand. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Googled your site on my phone while shopping at COSTCO. It was fast easy and delicious. Your servings tool is fantastic for making sure we had the right number of ingredients for 14. FabChef 5 Stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fabchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly as stated, with my only modification being that I added 1 tsp of Italian seasoning. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Great and super easy!! Next time I will add some meat to the sauce and fresh chopped parsley!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLASSGIRL25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Great recipe and easy. I do a lot of cooking and this was the first time I made Baked Ziti. The family loved it. I used a 32 oz container of Ricotta and a little more than 32 oz of sauce. Topped it off with a half cup of Parmesan. The leftovers were great the next day. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very tasty dish! I have cooked this dish numerous times! I do add garlic and onion to the mixture, and sometimes meat. So very tasty!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Made this tonight based on the fabulous reviews. I thought it was ok, but lacking in taste...very bland. Looking back, it makes sense, as there are no ingredients that really have a lot of taste--pasta is a pretty neutral taste, ricotta is lovely but not strong, mozzarella is the same, parmesan is strong but there's not much of it, and spaghetti sauce, unless enhanced with great spices (and garlic!), especially jarred sauce, is kind of bland. It's fine, not a bad recipe, but tastes just kind of like some pasta with spaghetti sauce and cheese, nothing special. Onward and upward to really find a drop-dead great, flavorful, unforgettable baked ziti recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I would give this 3.5 stars. The method was easy which was nice and it tasted as good or better than any other baked ziti I have made but I think I am just not a fan of baked ziti. In this recipe as well as any other I've tried, the ziti gets too soft and mushy for my taste. Next time I'm going to try this without the ricotta which I have decided might be what bothers me the most about baked ziti, I just don't like the texture of the ricotta mixed with tomato sauce and mushy ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This had the flavor of lasagna without all the work. I added some ground beef, because I had it, and mixed it with the pasta and sauce. I put that on the bottom, then added the ricotta mixed with parmesan, then finished it off with a layer of mozzerella. My husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States