Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Very good and cheesy. I added less Ricotta cheese and added some Italian seasoning. I layered the mixture with the pasta in the pan. I also added an extra egg. Overall the family enjoyed it. We have plenty left for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fuetterer
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Loved it!. Basically I followed the recipe... But added a bag of chopped spinach to hide a vegetable from my daughters. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Tastes just like my Italian Grandmother's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
My kids love this. Just like my mother and grandmother made.! I don't add sausage or ground beef to mine. I agree with Nragno's review too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mindy
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
It came out great. My family loves it. There are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I added a pound of ground beef and only used 15 ounces of ricotta cheese. I also baked it for 45 minutes and the top got really crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I'm not sure what to think of this recipe - and perhaps I shouldn't review it until we have tried it as a leftover. I followed the recipe as written, but family members felt it was a little heavy on the cheese. I think I'll put this recipe on a back burner, and try some other recipes for baked ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This was very good. I added a bit of chopped basil from my garden. I used 32 oz of ricotta cheese because that's what I had on hand. I also used a bit more pasta. This made enough for me to split it in half so I could freeze some. I found it hard to mix everything in a large bowl. It was very full! This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Could use some variation in the cheeses, but overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It's a great recipe. I have two suggestions (no changes to the recipe). One: If you're going through the work of preparing this dish, you really should make your own pasta sauce. Two: Use whole milk cheeses. If you're already eating this cheesy dish, you're not eating healthy, so don't pretend and just enjoy it. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States