Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
This was amazing! I made adjustments per other reviews. I added Italian sausage and garlic and layered the sauce, pasta and cheese. My family loved it. We had plenty of leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
This recipe is so easy and delicious.my family loves it and I make it a lot they always ask for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I only rated this 3 stars because I had to modify the recipe. I used 1/2 of the ricotta and mixed it with about 1 cup of sour cream. The ricotta is too much for me, and the sour cream modifies the taste a bit. I used more sauce like other reviewers did and less mozzarella than the recipe calls for. Great recipe with modifications! Also, covered this to cook to prevent drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Very bland and disappointing. TOO MUCH CHEESE, and not enough of anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi Leitzell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Fabulous Recipe!!! I've given the recipe to 5 people already. It's easy, foolproof, and just delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Castle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Easy and delicious! You can use your own homemade sauce as I did. My family loved the flavor and I loved the ease of the recipe. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Made this for dinner and the family loved it! So tasty and I added ground turkey for more substance and next time will add sausage per my husband's request; not that it 'needs' it but it would 'taste good.' He ate 2 bowls and my 19 month old after every bite "mmmmmm" and I didn't have to beg my 4 year old either! A hit with everyone! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This is the best simple baked ziti recipe. The whole thing can cost as low as $7 for a 9x13" pan's worth. I must say that I don't mix the sauce with the cheese. I just mix the noodles in with the cheese mixture and layer with sauce/noddles and cheese/sauce/mozzarella. I also mix in some salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, oregano, and parsley flakes into the cheese mixture for extra flavor. Another great variation is using vodka sauce! It makes it super rich and brings out the flavor of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Matczak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States