Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I made this a couple times. Each time I make it I had I bit more seasoning. Tonight I added italian seasoning,oregano,basil,garlic salt, onion power. Just a pinch of each. This was the best it turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Not a spoonful was left. My family enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly as listed. We absolutely loved it. I am a fan of baked ziti and must say this is the best tasting baked ziti I've ever had. You definitely have to love cheese but that's the whole point of baked ziti! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was very very easy to make. I did it just as the recipe called for but I sauteed some mushrooms in red wine and added them to each dish. I think next time I make this I will add some sort of protein and some sauteed vegetables. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! I added 1 lb of browned ground beef and a little mozzarella for the top and it was perfection. My husband had two huge plates! I am going to make this again, and again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this exactly as written, and it turned out wonderfully! I have now made it several times and each time everyone asks me for the recipe. This is such a "can't go wrong" sort of dish. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is very cheesy and very good. I added Italian seasoning to the ricotta mixture; that was my only change to the original recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Good, quick, basic recipe. I used 16 oz of ricotta and that worked well. I also added Italian sausage which gave it great flavor. My dad loved it and went back for seconds and even took some for his lunch the next day. Loved it and well definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was yummy, but I did add some extra stuff (salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, basil, oregano) to the ricotta. I used 16 oz of ricotta only and it was fine, less mozzarella too, but probably more parm than called for. Also made my own sauce and layered it like many reviewers said; I'm not sure that made any difference at all since my layers didn't stay together when serving anyway. A nice base recipe that I'm sure would be fine as is, but was great with extra seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Cooked ground turkey, bell pepper, and onion. Mixed in a big bowl with other ingredients. Put some in 9x13 and then put 8x8 in the freezer for another night. Used a bigger container of Ragu and mixed Italian seasoning in. Put some extra mozzerella and parmesan on top. Was very good, easy, can be made hours ahead. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States