Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I made this recipe just about what was written except I used cheddar jack cheese instead of mozz. Added diced tomatoes with garlic, onion, and hamburg. My husband and son said it was good and not to change anything. Maybe next time I am going to try using some Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swanton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Whitesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
So Good!! I added basil, salt n pepper to ricotta chesse mixture. half box of ziti pasta, used one jar of pasta sauce and 8 oz of ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made this tonight and it turned out fabulous. I use my own homemade sauce instead of jarred, and I added in some pepperonis I had in the fridge. I cut them into small pieces and added them in with the cheese/sauce mixture. It added a nice kick to the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is a really great simple basic recipe for Baked Ziti, personally I would reduce the Ricotta Cheese to 15 ounces but it's all based on preference. Also I had a ton of spices to my Ricotta blend, I put ground black paper, italian seasoning, dash of nutmeg, and sweet basil, but again it all depends on your spice preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shreyaj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was quick and tasty. Changes I made: 14 oz ricotta cheese and 26 oz spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
My husband, our friends, and I thought this was good. Topped with more mozzarella, parmesan, and parsley and served with a salad and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I made this for company and everyone really enjoyed it. In fact, my company gladly took home the leftovers! I did make some changes since I needed it to stretch. I browned 1 lb of ground beef with minced garlic and added it to the cheese mixture. Also, since I'm not a huge fan of ricotta, I only used 1-15 oz container and as per another reviewer's suggestion, I threw in 2 Tbsp parsley and some pepper. I also ended up using 2-24 oz jars of sauce because it seemed kind of dry when I mixed it; it was a perfect amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My 10 yr old loved it, I wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpurvis
Home Town: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
My family LOVED this...for 3 days! This is exactly how we like our ziti. I like to make meatballs on the side so this is perfect. I did also reduce the ricotta to 15oz because in previous attempts with other recipes, DH always said it was good if it had a little less ricotta. And reducing to 15oz was perfect. This will be my new go-to ziti! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Awesome easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie X.
Living In: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States