Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very good and easily customized recipe. I used less ricotta, added garlic and fresh ground pepper. Next time I will try adding spinach, it needs a splash of color/more nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This recipe turned out really delicious! Here are some things I would change...Save about a cup of mozzerella cheese for the top. I put all the cheese I had into the filling, and there was not any to go on top. I just prefer melty, brown, yummy cheese that looks and tastes fantastic. All I got from this recipe on the top was a sprinkle of Parmesan and some hard sauce There was also a little bit too much filling (ricotta, cheese, sauce) and not enough pasta to balance it out. Next time I make this, I will definitely cut down the ricotta and the red sauce that goes in the dish. So besides those changes, it was great! I don't like it when ziti is layered, so I loved how you got a forkful of everything in one bite with this recipe. I am going to be using this recipe for my sister's bat mitzvah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Made as directed only I added sausage & hamburger. It was delicious! 5 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
No doubt about it . . . absolutely fantastic. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddluigi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I made this recipe just about what was written except I used cheddar jack cheese instead of mozz. Added diced tomatoes with garlic, onion, and hamburg. My husband and son said it was good and not to change anything. Maybe next time I am going to try using some Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swanton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Whitesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
So Good!! I added basil, salt n pepper to ricotta chesse mixture. half box of ziti pasta, used one jar of pasta sauce and 8 oz of ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made this tonight and it turned out fabulous. I use my own homemade sauce instead of jarred, and I added in some pepperonis I had in the fridge. I cut them into small pieces and added them in with the cheese/sauce mixture. It added a nice kick to the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is a really great simple basic recipe for Baked Ziti, personally I would reduce the Ricotta Cheese to 15 ounces but it's all based on preference. Also I had a ton of spices to my Ricotta blend, I put ground black paper, italian seasoning, dash of nutmeg, and sweet basil, but again it all depends on your spice preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shreyaj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was quick and tasty. Changes I made: 14 oz ricotta cheese and 26 oz spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
My husband, our friends, and I thought this was good. Topped with more mozzarella, parmesan, and parsley and served with a salad and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States