Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I usually brown some ground turkey with Italian spices and diced onion and throw that in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
One word to describe this recipe...DELICIOUS! I did the same as a lot of other people did and added only 15oz riccotta and layered it. I aways had it mixed all together as a kid so next time I will try it that way and see if there is a difference. I did add ground hamburger with Italian Seasoning also. This is super easy and I will be making it again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LawdogRN
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Easy and delicious!!! I layered like many of you did and added a layer of veggies to the bottom of the pan. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I made this for my boyfriend and I when I was feeling homesick for my college that recently got shut down. This recipe was quick, easy, and delicious! I have little knowledge of cooking and I didn't have a problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iRaecandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Great vegetarian baked ziti recipe. Forgot the egg but still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Good basic recipe that is fine on its own but allows for personal modifications. As other reviews have commented, go easy on the ricotta; 1-15oz container proves to be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMIKINZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
my picky kids loved this!!! I did make a few changes however.. but it still turned out great, here is what I did: I mixed the ricotta, 1 8oz package of itallian shredded cheese, 2 eggs, 1 tble spoon of dried parsley, 1 heaping tsp of minced garlic, salt, pepper, 1/3 cup of parmesan cheese and 3/4 jar of ragu spaghetti sauce (24 oz jar) mixed all that together.. then added half cooked rotini pasta. I mixed all that together. I then put some ragu in bottom of pan, (large one) and started adding spoonfulls of pasta/cheese mixture then added a layer of ragu, more pasta mixture, added a thin layer of ragu. then topped it off with the other 8 oz package of motz cheese.. cooked it covered with foil, for a half hour, uncovered and cooked 10 min more. served with garlic bread, and it was excellent!! will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Oh Boy! It's an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Excellent recipe, thanks for sharing. I made this pretty much as stated but, being Italian, I eye balled the ingredients to my taste. Baked it in the oven until the sauce bubbled. Looked and presented great, tasted even better. Quick and easy to prepare for a no fuss weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Streetsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was delicious. I also scaled back the ricotta a bit. I wish I had thought to put some ground italian sausage in it as well! It makes a large amount...enough for several meals of leftovers for me and my man.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States