Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
my picky kids loved this!!! I did make a few changes however.. but it still turned out great, here is what I did: I mixed the ricotta, 1 8oz package of itallian shredded cheese, 2 eggs, 1 tble spoon of dried parsley, 1 heaping tsp of minced garlic, salt, pepper, 1/3 cup of parmesan cheese and 3/4 jar of ragu spaghetti sauce (24 oz jar) mixed all that together.. then added half cooked rotini pasta. I mixed all that together. I then put some ragu in bottom of pan, (large one) and started adding spoonfulls of pasta/cheese mixture then added a layer of ragu, more pasta mixture, added a thin layer of ragu. then topped it off with the other 8 oz package of motz cheese.. cooked it covered with foil, for a half hour, uncovered and cooked 10 min more. served with garlic bread, and it was excellent!! will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Oh Boy! It's an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Excellent recipe, thanks for sharing. I made this pretty much as stated but, being Italian, I eye balled the ingredients to my taste. Baked it in the oven until the sauce bubbled. Looked and presented great, tasted even better. Quick and easy to prepare for a no fuss weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Streetsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was delicious. I also scaled back the ricotta a bit. I wish I had thought to put some ground italian sausage in it as well! It makes a large amount...enough for several meals of leftovers for me and my man.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Omitted the egg ....adding the egg for me is in lasagna...not baked ziti, also used my own homemade sauce not jarred....my family inhales this as ususal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Easy and great basic directions. I double to have leftovers, add more sauce, more cheese, basil to the ricotta/egg mixture, and top with turkey pepperoni slices. I use a spaghetti sauce that is a meat sauce, or I saute some turkey to add in. I cook a little longer since I make a bigger batch. Everybody loves... thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was wonderful. Made it pretty much the way it was written other than adding a few garlic cloves. My husband loved it and said he didn't miss the meat at all. We had it warmed up the next day for lunch and it was just as good. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Loved this recipe! Super simple. I also only did 15 oz. of ricotta and I halfed the mozeralla in the mix and put the other half on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Very good and very easy. I cooked six cloves of garlic, chopped, in olive oil and then added the jar pasta sauce to that. Then I added oregano to the sauce and cooked it for a while to meld the flavors and mellow out the garlic. Other than that, I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very good and easily customized recipe. I used less ricotta, added garlic and fresh ground pepper. Next time I will try adding spinach, it needs a splash of color/more nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States