Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was delicious. I also scaled back the ricotta a bit. I wish I had thought to put some ground italian sausage in it as well! It makes a large amount...enough for several meals of leftovers for me and my man.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Omitted the egg ....adding the egg for me is in lasagna...not baked ziti, also used my own homemade sauce not jarred....my family inhales this as ususal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Easy and great basic directions. I double to have leftovers, add more sauce, more cheese, basil to the ricotta/egg mixture, and top with turkey pepperoni slices. I use a spaghetti sauce that is a meat sauce, or I saute some turkey to add in. I cook a little longer since I make a bigger batch. Everybody loves... thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was wonderful. Made it pretty much the way it was written other than adding a few garlic cloves. My husband loved it and said he didn't miss the meat at all. We had it warmed up the next day for lunch and it was just as good. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Loved this recipe! Super simple. I also only did 15 oz. of ricotta and I halfed the mozeralla in the mix and put the other half on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Very good and very easy. I cooked six cloves of garlic, chopped, in olive oil and then added the jar pasta sauce to that. Then I added oregano to the sauce and cooked it for a while to meld the flavors and mellow out the garlic. Other than that, I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very good and easily customized recipe. I used less ricotta, added garlic and fresh ground pepper. Next time I will try adding spinach, it needs a splash of color/more nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This recipe turned out really delicious! Here are some things I would change...Save about a cup of mozzerella cheese for the top. I put all the cheese I had into the filling, and there was not any to go on top. I just prefer melty, brown, yummy cheese that looks and tastes fantastic. All I got from this recipe on the top was a sprinkle of Parmesan and some hard sauce There was also a little bit too much filling (ricotta, cheese, sauce) and not enough pasta to balance it out. Next time I make this, I will definitely cut down the ricotta and the red sauce that goes in the dish. So besides those changes, it was great! I don't like it when ziti is layered, so I loved how you got a forkful of everything in one bite with this recipe. I am going to be using this recipe for my sister's bat mitzvah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Made as directed only I added sausage & hamburger. It was delicious! 5 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
No doubt about it . . . absolutely fantastic. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddluigi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States