Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I added ground italian sausage and used a garden style spaghetti sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I have made this a few times and I LOVE IT! FANTASTIC recipe! =] KUDOS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanderfluffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
We thought this was unoffensive, but just a little bland, like it was missing something. Maybe a better spaghetti sauce was needed (we used Newman's Own Marinara). If I were to make it again, I would add fresh garlic and some italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was okay, but lacked a distinct character.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Turned out very good. I followed others suggestions of reducing the amount of ricotta. I also decided to add about a tbsp of itallian seasoning and 3 "hot" itallian sausages. It gave a nice flavor. I also topped it with a bit of breadcrumbs to give a crispy coating on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Maybe with less ricotta and more sauce. Will try again but the way recipe states, too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Good stuff! Pretty quick to throw together and easy to make ahead of time. I made my own sauce and added some ground beef, and I substituted sour cream for half the ricotta because I didn't have enough ricotta on hand. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Googled your site on my phone while shopping at COSTCO. It was fast easy and delicious. Your servings tool is fantastic for making sure we had the right number of ingredients for 14. FabChef 5 Stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fabchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Basking Ridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly as stated, with my only modification being that I added 1 tsp of Italian seasoning. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Great and super easy!! Next time I will add some meat to the sauce and fresh chopped parsley!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Heroux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States