Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Tried this for the first time tonight. We loved it! Might add some more mozzarella cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Delicious never thought it was easy to make. I will never buy from a restaurant again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Very forgiving recipe! I halved it, and it fit perfectly in my 9x13 casserole dish. I used turkey meat and about half the sour cream and cheeses. Baked it covered for 30 minutes and it certainly did not taste like a light or healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Not only did I love this recipe, but my husband and mother-in-law did, too! I'm a terrible cook, and cannot think outside the box, usually. But as I did not have provolone cheese, I used just mixed cheddar jack and cheddar, and then sprinkled parmesan on top. I made too much ziti; I cooked it in our toaster oven and it takes only a small casserole dish (one of those rectangular ones). But it came out great (uncovered), and very meaty and cheesy. The sour cream really made it. BEST OF ALL, it was simple, and I could do it. I did it! And they loved it! This is an A+ recipe, and I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Super Easy, Can feed many guests, and Excellent. I always get compliments on this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made this for game day (go niners) and it was delicious. I thought it needed a little salt, but others didn't so it's best to make it as the recipe is written and let those that want salt to salt their portion only. I've never seen a baked ziti recipe with provolone, but now this is the only recipe I'll make. My Niners didn't win today for another trip to the Super Bowl, but this dish was definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very yummy especially for cheese lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
A good hearty meal but not as flavorful as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Loved it. Here is what I modified: I added 4 large garlic cloves & a Tbs Italian seasoning to the meat (hot italian sausage) and onion. When the meat was cooked, I added one can sauce and let that simmer for maybe 20 min. While it simmered, I mixed an egg with a mixture of 3/4 lb ricotta & the remaining lb sour cream and about 3 heaping cups of chopped baby spinach to up the fiber content. I cooked the noodles (rigatoni) to al dente. To the noodles I added the other can sauce: stirred not shaken hehe! So here is how I did my layers and I filled a 9x13 pan and a smaller rectangular pan, not sure on the size, sorry. In the big pan, Half the.pasta/sauce mixture, half the ricotta mixture, half the sausage mixture, shredded mozzarella/Monterey jack cheese and a sprinkle of parmesan. I then filled my smaller dish to match. Viola! Super amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This dish is delicious. I made it as a side dish for a family get together and everyone agreed that this is a keeper! I followed the recipe, but mixed up the layers and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 4,659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States