Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
It is okay and amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made this exactly the way it was said originally but left the sour cream out n added a lil butter milk in with the sauce. It was great n I agree anyone that cooks knows to cover anything u put in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Thought it was great, I never knew sour cream tasted so much like ricotta cheese. However, the texture of sour cream is wrong. I would suggest sticking with ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
My family loves this baked Ziti. Great for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I have to say I have made this twice already and it has been a big hit with everyone who has eaten it. Every comment I have gotten was wow it's not the same old dried out baked ziti. The only thing I changed the second time I made it was I omitted the provolone cheese and added 1 1/2 cups of ricotta cheese with an egg mixed in . I would definitely recommend this recipe to everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I made this tonight, and thought it was the best ziti I have ever eaten! It was not dry, as baked ziti so often is... the creamy consistency I attribute to the substitution of sour cream for ricotta. Since I had bought the ricotta, I added a few tablespoons with the sour cream, but otherwise used the ingredients as written in the recipe. I took the advice of one reviewer who mixed the pasta sauce with the pasta before layering, and found it to be wonderful. Thank you, Colleen, for a wonderful rendition, which I will make often. Next time I will substitute sausage for the ground beef. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Followed recipe, did not make any changes. Came out great! Creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I followed this recipe to the T! It was easy to make but I am slightly new in the kitchen. I followed also some suggestions from other members. I used Bertolli Marinara sauce. Added one tablespoon of Italian seasoning to if. And added garlic to onions while browning meat. It came out excellent. My italian boyfriend and his mother loved it! Lol. They loved the left overs even more! Lol awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirla Castillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Best ziti recipe ever. I mix Italian sausage with the ground beef sometimes. So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
My family loved this. I used half of an onion but other than that stuck to the recipe. It was great. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States