Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I tried this recipe thinking that it was going to be like other Baked Ziti recipes but was surprised to find that it wasn't like the other recipes at all. It is excellent and reminded me of lasagna.. just with different noodles. The fact that it called for sour cream instead of cottage or ricotta cheese was an added plus. We live in Costa Rica and cow cheese is VERY expensive here so being able to use sour cream is a money saver for us! Hubby said I can make this anytime! He loved it even more than I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamskape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Fantastic just as it is written! Loved it. Made it a second time and added basil and black pepper. That's all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
OMG! By far the best ziti recipe ever!!!! And I've tried a few. I make my own sauce and added Italian sausage w the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Made this and everyone loved it. I'm definitely going to use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This was really tasty and so easy. I was skeptical at first as I have never made Ziti without ricotta cheese, but this came out great and I didn't miss it at all. I made 2 batches, one with the meat and one without as I was hosting a few that do not like meat and both versions got great reviews. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I Went to culinary school, studied in Italy and love this recipe. Yes, you can make modifications but don't whine and say to use ricotta for authentic Italian. In Italy people use what is fresh and what they have on hand. Delicious and perfect .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Quick, easy and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Great Baked ziti. I changed the layering and saved a small amount of sauce for over the top layer of cheese. Also added some chopped garlic. Everything needs garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I loved this recipe! I did as others did and substituted ricotta cheese for sour cream. It turned out wonderful! I would however, add way less cheese! Just came out in globs! But easily forked to the side. ;) thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Ok, caveat: I'm not a big fan of ricotta cheese. And I add sour cream quite often to my pasta dishes. I'm not going for "authentic" Italian, here. I'm feeding my family good food. Having said all of that - I really liked the recipe! I gave it 4 stars because the ground beef needed something. I did sauté' it with onions and garlic, s&P. I think next time (and yes there will be a next time) I'll use Italian sausage. OH! And the jar sauce really matters. Use what you would use plain on pasta. If the sauce is bland this too will be bland. Thank you for a really nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIANNASR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 4,729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States