Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Good recipe. I made it with chicken instead of ground beef. I tossed bite size pieces of chicken with minced garlic and dried Italian spices. I than cooked the chicken in a little olive oil. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Great quick meal for a weeknight. :D Filling, comfort food. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was fantastic. I did not change any ingredients other than the order I put them in the pan. I put the sauce on top of noodles. I also added some minced garlic. This was so good. I have passed it on to mother in law and typically she is the one passing recipes to me. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
excellent. Something different from the norm. Made it exact to the recipe and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howlett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
So delicious. I received several compliments on this dish and have passed the recipe on to a few. Followed the recipe exactly except I substituted mostaccioli for ziti pasta. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Everyone in my family loves when I make this. I was worried about using sour cream I thought it was odd and was going to use ricotta instead. But I LOVE IT with the sour cream and wouldn't change it. I also use more then it calls for with the sour cream and cheese. It cant hurt it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Made this exactly as the recipe says - only covered for 20 minutes during baking and then the last 10 minutes uncovered. Came out great! Was worried that the sauce wouldn't get to the pasta on the bottom but it came out perfect. My new recipe for baked ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeannie
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I read the reviews and made the recipe exactly like it said,didn't change a thing. All the reviews said it was great that way and they were right! My family loved it. Each had two plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This dish is so easy, and definitely a crowd-pleaser. I substituted diced zucchini in place of the meat, and it turned out terrific. The addition of the chicken broth is genius - it didn't dry out like other recipes and I think enhanced the flavor. This may end up becoming a staple in my house. Next time I'm going to try making it in the crock pot for an easy weeknight dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKAC1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
There are very few recipes that I find that I don't feel the need to tweak and this is one of them! Even my kids LOVE this meal. It does make a ton and is good leftover as well. Sometimes to get vegetables in my kids I will blend up carrots/onion/celery and garlic and fold it into the sauce - they no idea;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States