Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My family loved it. We made it exactly as the recipe except I used a 5 Italian cheese mix with all the cheeses called for plus cream cheese and one more (I don't remember what it was.) Our grocery store didn't have provolone by itself. We accidentally overcooked it 10 minutes and it was still great. I like my baked ziti without meat and my husband is the exact opposite. It was a great middle ground for us. We are a family of 4 and figure we can probably get 12-15 servings out of this huge dish. I spent $18.65 on the ingredients, so I was irritated with the price before I tasted it or realized the quantity, but getting 3+ family meals out of it makes it worth the price too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I made this for an Easter dinner and my relatives are extremely picky about their food, but they LOVED this. Words can't even describe how much they've talked about it. Everytime we have a function, I'm asked to bring it. We just had my aunts 60th bday party and I kept seeing ppl run to the pans to get more. I pretty much make it exactly as the recipe calls unless I'm missing something, but I use ground Italian sausage. I will try it ricotta cheese next time bc I just love it in Italian food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Add fresh garlic. Easy to make. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was amazing!! Everyone asked me if this was the same recipe as Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is an amazing dish. I followed the advice to mix the sauce with the bottom layer of noodles and cover the dish while baking, and it turned out beautifully. It is even better the next day, so I cook this a day ahead and heat it up for dinner the next day. Always goes over really well when I take it for potluck lunches. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Made this recipe last night and it was really yummy. The only changes I made was that I used sausage instead of ground beef, just a personal preference and I layered differently as others have suggested. It was very creamy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Super easy to make and tastes so good. It's a must make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
The recipe as written is beyond five stars, but it doesn't hurt to add a little garlic and oregano. I've made this dozens of times and my family LOVES it. It is also my go-to dish for potlucks or taking to families who've just had a baby. The leftovers are even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was amazing! For the most part I followed what the recipe called for. I did substitute the beef for Italian sausage and added garlic when browning the sausage and onion. I also mixed the noodles in with the meat sauce before putting the mixture in the pan. Definitely load up on the mozzarella and Parmesan! Also, cover the pan before cooking. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Senatore
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
excellent recipe. though I modified it by using half ground sausage and half ground beef gave it a great flavor. I loved the cheesiness of the provolone. baked uncovered for 30 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Senatore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 4,768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States