Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I have had this in my recipe box for a while because it looks delicious. Finally made it last night, it was amazing. I may use this recipe in place of lasagna from now on since it tastes a lot like it, but without the extra work. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Delicious!!! My kids and even their friends loved it! Followed recipe exactly, with the exception of the sauce, made my own. Be sure to cover with foil before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I loved it. I did mix the pasta with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
My granddaughter took one bite and declared that this dish was amazing. The rest of the family also raved that this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
My mom used to make baked spaghetti which was similar to this but a lot easier to make. But this was worth the extra steps because it was much more flavorful than what she made. I loved everything about this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This was delicious! The only thing I changed was adding some ground sausage and a dash of oregano because the sauce I used was too plain. Other than that I used all of the ingredients listed and baked it uncovered. It didn't dry out at all. Will be making this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Tomaszewski

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I am Italian and actually love ricotta cheese, but my family does not. So I was pretty excited to find a baked ziti recipe with an alternative to the ricotta component. I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except for the fact that I made a vegetarian version, subbing some zucchini and mushrooms for the meat. And I did follow the advice of others about putting the sauce layer on top of the penne before the cheeses. The outcome? Well, I liked it, and thought it was a nice change from traditional baked ziti. It was very tasty and light. I don't think it is better than the old stand-by, but still very good. My teenage daughter loved it, and ate 3 helpings. My son wouldn't touch it, but he doesn't like tomato sauce, and my spouse thought the sour cream gave it a strange taste. So there you have it. It's a mixed review, but largely positive, and I'm glad I tried it! Looking forward to the leftovers for lunch tomorrow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
What a great recipe! I did make as written, however, followed the suggestion of others to put a layer of sauce on the first layer of ziti. Does feed a crowd or leftovers freeze well. Well worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I made this recipe for my family of 4 last night. I should mention that it's very rare they all agree on a meal. Well, they LOVED this! Every one of them. It's definitely going to be a regular meal in our house. I didn't change anything, and it tasted amazing. I highly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I made this and it was delicious. I didn't cook it covered and it still turned out perfectly fine. The whole pan was gone in 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States