Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My family had seconds, and thirds! Prefered over spaghetti. I added minced garlic and a few other seasoning to taste. A great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! I fed it to a group of young children and they ALL enjoyed it, some even going back for a 3rd serving! I think I will add more Provolone cheese and mozzerella next time. Also, I covered mine when I cooked it with aluminum foil and it didn't dry out a bit. Don't be afraid if the mixture rises over the top of your pan before you cook it, like mine did, I just put a raised cookie sheet underneath it and it leaked out just a little bit. This also reheats very well in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Rudish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My family loved it. We made it exactly as the recipe except I used a 5 Italian cheese mix with all the cheeses called for plus cream cheese and one more (I don't remember what it was.) Our grocery store didn't have provolone by itself. We accidentally overcooked it 10 minutes and it was still great. I like my baked ziti without meat and my husband is the exact opposite. It was a great middle ground for us. We are a family of 4 and figure we can probably get 12-15 servings out of this huge dish. I spent $18.65 on the ingredients, so I was irritated with the price before I tasted it or realized the quantity, but getting 3+ family meals out of it makes it worth the price too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I made this for an Easter dinner and my relatives are extremely picky about their food, but they LOVED this. Words can't even describe how much they've talked about it. Everytime we have a function, I'm asked to bring it. We just had my aunts 60th bday party and I kept seeing ppl run to the pans to get more. I pretty much make it exactly as the recipe calls unless I'm missing something, but I use ground Italian sausage. I will try it ricotta cheese next time bc I just love it in Italian food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Add fresh garlic. Easy to make. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was amazing!! Everyone asked me if this was the same recipe as Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is an amazing dish. I followed the advice to mix the sauce with the bottom layer of noodles and cover the dish while baking, and it turned out beautifully. It is even better the next day, so I cook this a day ahead and heat it up for dinner the next day. Always goes over really well when I take it for potluck lunches. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Made this recipe last night and it was really yummy. The only changes I made was that I used sausage instead of ground beef, just a personal preference and I layered differently as others have suggested. It was very creamy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Super easy to make and tastes so good. It's a must make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
The recipe as written is beyond five stars, but it doesn't hurt to add a little garlic and oregano. I've made this dozens of times and my family LOVES it. It is also my go-to dish for potlucks or taking to families who've just had a baby. The leftovers are even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 4,839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States