Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by kaykay170106
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was delicious! But I read in some of the comments to make with ricotta cheese instead of sour cream and basil leaves, it was delicious! Also I read to bake it covered, which I did and it didn't dry up at all! New family dinner added to the list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delish as is! I followed the recipe exactly, except I layered as follows: thin layer (1/4 of sauce) of sauce so I don't have to add oil, ziti lined up in little rows for neatness and even bites, another 1/4 layer of sauce, provolone, sour cream, ziti, mozzarella, 1/2 sauce, parm. If you want a more traditional cheesy top, you can reserve some of the mozzarella to put on the top sauce layer, but I didn't. I think placing the ziti rather than just dumping it on is key. Forget what the other person said about leaving out the sour cream and provolone and replacing it with ricotta. I liked this recipe because it WASNT like lasagna. I already have a great recipe for that. The sour cream is worth a taste. I used light, and it gave the dish a wonderful and more unique flavor that I loved. My husband and brother liked it too, and they're picky! I decided to make it as is the first time, but I'll probably add some garlic and other spices per the other reviews. That said, give the original recipe a try first! It's extremely easy with few ingredients for what you'll get out of it: a yummy meal! Pair it with garlic bread, especially if you're making it as it. Quick, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I don't think you can get provolone cheese in the uk, I did look everywhere but in the end I substituted German smoked cheese. It was so delicious that we all had seconds and are looking forward to having it again tonight!! Yummy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Had my family over and made two trays of this ziti and both went ....They loved it ! Great and easy recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipe is one of my favorites. I prepared and froze this meal in preparation of a surgery I had earlier in the year. It's fantastic even after being frozen for several weeks. I can't wait to try it again fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
The flavors were pretty good, we ended up adding a mix of Italian spices to punch up the flavor a bit and ended up using more cheese (because, well, there's never enough cheese!). Overall, although this was good, it wasn't the ziti I was looking for and will continue the search.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Really good recipe but almost too much for a 9x 13 pan. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I prefer the sour cream version. Cooked uncovered and it did not dry out at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I made this and it was deluctable! I added: -red wine (a good Pinot Noir) & fresh pressed garlic to my sauce while it simmered -basil sprinkled on top with the cheeses -I used a three cheese spaghetti sauce mixed with a basil spaghetti sauce. *I also covered my dish with foil while I baked it because some people said that theres had dried. So delicious! It was the first time I made a baked pasta and I can't wait to try some others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States