Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Loved this dish! So easy and fast! I made it with whole grain spiral noodles that I had in the house. It tasted great. Everyone loved it and had at least seconds. I plan on putting this in my regular line up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Great recipe!! I used whole milk ricotta cheese and sliced swiss cheese. That just happened to be what I had on hand and it worked out beautifully. This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Ok but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
.. When I cook pasta especially in the oven after being boiled particularly ziti, I always toss the boiled ziti with a scoop of sour cream and it helps not to dry out, it reheats very well in the microwave too, if u have leftovers. do that and it totally takes care of any issues of drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this for a family gathering last night and it was awesome... my family said that it was the best they had!! Making it again tonight for my husband's family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Sullivan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I love this recipe with a few modifications. I use italian sausage instead of beef, and I don't put in onion because my kids hate onions. We love this recipe, and I love the sour cream kick in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made this Christmas Day! Big hit! Easy to put together, great flavor. Did not change anything, followed recipe as written. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickenlittle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Not very flavourful and too dry. I would make it again and add herbs, cover with foil the whole time and add more tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Like all recipes on this website, I read the reviews before I dive in because I always get great tips about the recipe. This one is no different. I took the advice about cutting the recipe in half. It's just the two of us....even that was a tad much, but I blame myself. When the recipe was cut in half, the measuring amounts became odd numbers so I just rounded up to the next whole number. I didn't want to waste ingredients. I also made some substitutions based on recommendations from other reviewers to make it healthier. I changed the sour cream to plain greek yogurt. One reviewer missed the ricotta cheese so I just took my measurement of the sour cream made a mixture that was 2/3 plain greek yogurt and 1/3 reduced fat ricotta cheese. I used ground turkey instead of lean ground beef. I used reduced fat provolone slices and mozzarella cheese. I took the advice of one of the reviewers and got some quality spaghetti sauce. I was too lazy to buy additional vegetables to add to the meat sauce but that is something that you can do. I used rigatoni instead of ziti and that worked perfectly. I followed the recipe instructions in regards to how to prepare the ziti. Quite a few of the reviewers suggested to mix the meat mixture with the noodles before you layer. I did and that was perfect. I layered in corning ware and put the lid on and put it in the oven. It came out perfect. It was lasagna with rigatoni. My boyfriend had two servings. I will make this again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Loved it. Didn't use onion though. Used garlic and onion spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,921) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States