Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very tasty recipe! I made no changes to the original recipe and it came out amazing! I love how the recipe incorporates sour cream. Make sure you cover your ziti when baking. This recipe is so good it has replaced my favorite Lasagna recipe. My husband loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I loved this recipe! I followed this recipe almost exactly, the only thing I did differently was put a little extra mozzarella and provolone because the packages came in 8 oz and I didn't feel like putting a small amount back in the fridge to be forgotten. I also took the advice of others and covered it with foil before baking it. I used rigatoni noodles because the store where I shop didn't have ziti, but they are pretty close and they're just noodles, as for the pasta sauce I bought the Classico brand four cheese and traditional tomato and basil. I am still new to cooking but enjoy trying new recipes, this one was very easy and I would recommend it to beginners. I will state that I have never had baked ziti before, so I can't compare it to other ziti dishes. This dish tasted like lasagna if I were to compare it to anything. I was very happy to see that it wasn't watery, like at all. My very picky boyfriend approved and said its one of the best things I've made. I will definitely be keeping this recipe and maybe experiment with new ingredients to make it more exciting even though it's plenty yummy the way it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I loved this recipe. I did make some changes. I used rotini pasta (that's what I had on hand), I used vegetables instead of meat. I sautéed onion, zucchini, and red bell pepper with some minced garlic. I used an organic spaghetti sauce. I mixed the pasta, sauce and veggtables together and put half the mixture in the pan, topped it with the provolone cheese and sour cream then topped that layer with the rest of the pasta mixture and Added the mozzarella and Parmesan cheeses. Covered and baked for about 30 min at 325. Very easy recipe! Oh, did I mention it was delicious =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Made this recipe and it turned out pretty well. The only differences in mine were the use of ministrone noodles instead of ziti (my local supermarket didn't have any ziti, and ministrone worked pretty well), and the use of italian turkey sausage instead of ground beef. I also only cooked it for 15 minutes, and the cheese had no probable melting in that time. Would reccomend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew W. Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Excellent recipe! I was hesitant to use the sour cream because I've always used ricotta but it was a wonderful choice (cheaper and easier to get than ricotta too) and gave the dish a bit of a tang. I did not have any provolone but everything else was made as written. It was delicious and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Dailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Made this exactly as written and we all loved it. Easy and delicious. My family asked for this recipe to go into the monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
My family loved this recipe! I was reluctant about the sour cream and almost substituted ricotta, don't!!! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I am a huge fan of the Allrecipes site. I usually look for recipes that have been well reviewed and after seeing the number of reviews for this recipe, wanted to give it a try. Overall I would give it three stars. I am not sure what I expected considering it was using a jar sauce and basically assembling a few ingredients. It was good, but not great. Not sure I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimiann15
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is my first time making baked ziti (layered pasta dishes intimidate me), and I am SO GLAD I chose this recipe. I made it exactly as stated and it is amazing!!! My only issue, and it's my fault not the recipe, is it came out a little watery because I forgot to drain the beef before adding the sauce. Other than that it was deliciously cheesy and flavorful. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 4,936) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States