Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by William Chandler
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Fairly simple and tasty. tonight is gonna be my second time making it. But this time I'm doing it with some Italian sausage instead of beef! Got a baguette on the side with some balsamic vinegar and olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Chandler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Tasty and easy dish to prepare. I had some homemade meat sauce and wanted to serve it with something other than just plain noodles. This was the perfect dish. Instead of mozza and provolone, I used sliced Havarti as it was the only thing on hand. Great reviews at home. I'll serve this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This recipe was really good. It sounded like a lot of sauce, but was not too saucy at all. I halved the recipe and it just fit into my 9 x 9 pan. I also added garlic and spices (salt, pepper, red pepper flakes, oregano, thyme) to the meat while it was cooking. I used Classico roasted tomato and garlic sauce, but it would probably be even better with some homemade sauce. This recipe will be added into my comfort food rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this and good. I added hamburg and green and red peppers. My picky eater even enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
i love an easy, 'dump' recipe w/out any left-over ingredients. i used only 1 can spagetti sauce dumped in the grounded beef, 1 16-oz sour cream dumped in with 2 bags of 4-italian cheese, layered with 1 box of zitti noodles; and sprinkled w/parmeasean(green jar) cheese. my picky kids raved and had two helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
OMG! This is divine. I know it's not authentic using ricotta and egg, etc. but I think that's what I love about it. It's so smooth and creamy and less expensive than a full authentic recipe. Also we didn't experience any drying on the top. Only change I made was using Italian sausage instead of hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was great I used turkey instead of beef and added mushrooms and garlic... Big hit with the family and the kids will be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janel Dansby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This is so good! My whole family loved it! I made as written and it tuned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I made it exactly following the directions and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Delicious! I made this recipe last night for dinner and am finishing off the leftovers right now for lunch. I halved the recipe and it filled a 7x11 dish very FULL. I followed other suggestions and layered it as follows - ziti, sauce, provolone, sour cream (put SC in a Ziploc baggie and snipped of the corner to apply evenly, then a spatula to spread, made it super easy and pretty), ziti, sauce, mozzarella, parmesan. I browned vineson (deer meat) with 1 whole small onion chopped, can of mushrooms chopped and 2 large cloves of garlic chopped, and seasoned with a little salt, pepper, and more garlic powder. I ended up baking for about 50 minutes, covered, the uncovered for another 7. (Gas stove) I was weary about the sour cream, but so many reviews said go for it! It was delicious, my picky 2 year old cleaned her plate, said she loved it with a huge grin. Sent some home with her dad, he loved it, even when he ate it cold! Sent enough with him for them both to have for lunch today, I doubt anything will be returned but empty Tupperware. Saving this recipe for future use, it is a keeper! I am a huge review reader, but never been one to leave reviews. Your reviews are always so helpful and appreciated, I've been encouraged by you all, and this delicious dish, to become a contributing member to this community. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lainey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 4,792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States