Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was amazing!! Everyone asked me if this was the same recipe as Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is an amazing dish. I followed the advice to mix the sauce with the bottom layer of noodles and cover the dish while baking, and it turned out beautifully. It is even better the next day, so I cook this a day ahead and heat it up for dinner the next day. Always goes over really well when I take it for potluck lunches. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Made this recipe last night and it was really yummy. The only changes I made was that I used sausage instead of ground beef, just a personal preference and I layered differently as others have suggested. It was very creamy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Super easy to make and tastes so good. It's a must make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
The recipe as written is beyond five stars, but it doesn't hurt to add a little garlic and oregano. I've made this dozens of times and my family LOVES it. It is also my go-to dish for potlucks or taking to families who've just had a baby. The leftovers are even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was amazing! For the most part I followed what the recipe called for. I did substitute the beef for Italian sausage and added garlic when browning the sausage and onion. I also mixed the noodles in with the meat sauce before putting the mixture in the pan. Definitely load up on the mozzarella and Parmesan! Also, cover the pan before cooking. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Senatore
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
excellent recipe. though I modified it by using half ground sausage and half ground beef gave it a great flavor. I loved the cheesiness of the provolone. baked uncovered for 30 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Senatore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was SO much better than I thought it would turn out. I've usually had ziti with no meat at all, so I figured it'd turn out greasy. Not even! I followed the direction and ingredients with minor tweaks here and there. The results were great! My wife, kids, and I ate this for 3 days straight, including two days of my wife's lunch for work! We are a military family btw, so I think the army is about to have this for an event! So I hope they like pasta!!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I have made and shared this recipe with so many friends and everyone loves it! Like some others I layered it differently... I split the provolone into two layers. Does anyone know if this one is okay to freeze for later use?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Excellent! Great taste and texture and bakes up to perfection! The family gobbled this right up. The only thing I found is the recipe as written is way too much for a 9x13 baking dish, but that is easily remedied by using 2 baking dishes. Well worth the effort--especially considering the amount it makes! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States