Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I stumbled upon this a bit ago and loved it!!! I read a review of real italian version... Well, as any italian knows it's not the way to make it italian- however, it's a great spin on something different! Half my ITALIAN FAMILY DOESNT LIKE ricotta so this was a great alternative. My entire family loves it even those who like ricotta. Don't make changes keep it the way it is. Only thing I do different is I don't buy pre made jar sauce. I make my own. Happy eating.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was my first time making baked ziti and my fiancé and I loved it! However, I did tweak it a bit. I sautéed 2 minced garlic cloves with the onion and added a pinch of parsley to the top before putting it in the oven. Although, It didn't say to cover with foil or not. I decided to cover it. I didn't have that problem with it coming out dry so I definitely recommend to cover with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used ricotta cheese instead of the sour cream. My family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmeen Al-yamani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I love this but modify the recipe above significantly. You can really ruin this as long as you have enough sauce so customize it for your family's tastes. I sauté 1lb hamburger, 1lb ground sausage with the onion and garlic. I use Ricotta cheese mixed w/one egg and then toss the noodles in it before adding it to the pan. I put my sauce down first, but still spray the pan with Pam. I add one 15oz can of tomato sauce to the jarred sauce. I use a whole brick of Mozzarella for this. I slice the Mozzarella and layer the slices as I make it, ending with mozzarella on top. And yes - cover it! Depending on how deep your pan is, will determine how long it needs to cook. For my recipe, I need 60 minutes minimum, then I take the foil off, lower the temp to 350 deg, and bake it for another 20-30 minutes until everything is bubbling and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Great meal. Used ground turkey in place of beef. A new favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fayedream
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Just tried this tonight and everyone loved it! Husband got seconds, and we even cut it up and gave some to our one year old who seemed to really enjoy himself. I halved the recipe because there are only the three of us, but it still seem to turn out pretty well. Plus we have plenty for leftovers which I'm sure will be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I want to give this five stars because my kids liked it so much but it was missing something for me. The ricotta adds saltiness and I did really miss that. Otherwise it was surprisingly good with the sour cream, not "hall of fame worthy" but better than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I love this quick and easy ziti recipe. I use homemade Italian sausage instead of ground beef for more flavor. I was unable to fit all of the ingredients into a 9x13 inch baking dish, so placed the remaining in an 8x8 inch baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is my go to recipe for Ziti. It's always a hit. I don't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Not bad at all. Only difference I did was add 2 more slices of provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States