Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I really enjoyed the idea of the cheeses instead of ricotta - I added green peppers and mushrooms to the sauce mixture and instead of ziti, I used fusili. This way, I knew that everything would be coated! Next time, I think I will also try the Italian sausage. A 4-star recipe, but would be a 5-star if using other ingredients like mushrooms, peppers (even broccoli) ...diced tomatoes would add more of a 'chunk' too! A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Simply Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete.from.Saratoga

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I made this exactly as directed except for I substituted Italian style ground turkey for the ground beef and omitted the sour cream. I paired a nice mixed green salad and some crusty bread to complete the meal. My husband and I both enjoyed it a lot! Super nice for us, I froze the numerous left overs which will ease some work week nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Made it with Ricotta and no meat. Was awesome. I did cover it when I put it in the oven til about the last 10 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Vining

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Good mix of sweet / spicy. Semi-complicated prep is the only reason I rated 4 stars rather than 5. BEWARE - If made according to recipe, if your 9x13 is a little shallow, you'll have a hard time fitting everything in. Just something to watch for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nyla
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
My family and I loved it! It's a quick and easy dish that feeds a lot of people. When you follow the exact instructions it turns out amazing and I'll definitely be making it again. When you add a side of crescent rolls it makes for and extravagant dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
So good, it tried this one day for my husband, lol he was mad at me for something, he tried to stay mad but after almost eating half the pan he couldn't stay upset long!! I've made it a couple times since then! Probably gonna make it tomorrow for our Sunday Family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alisha
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This recipe was delicious! I seasoned my meat well while browning it with salt, pepper, a dash of Mrs Dash and garlic salt. After adding the spaghetti sauce I mixed in some shredded cheese (Colby & Monterey Jack). I buttered my dish well and per other reviews I mixed the ziti into the sauce. I did a layer of the ziti sauce then the provolone, sour cream, the other half of the ziti sauce, the mozzarella and sprinkled the Parmesan on top. I covered it with foil and baked it for 30 minutes. I took it out and took the foil off then popped it back in the oven under the broiler on low to melt and brown the cheese a bit. I will definitely be making this again. It makes such a big dish it would be great for a family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I just made this & it was excellent. I took comment suggestions and used a little more than 1/2 the sour cream called for but only added a jar & a 1/2 sauce. I also added extra mozzarella on top with the Parmesan. I added fresh chopped parsley & dill (just because I had some ready to go from a prior recipe)as well as 1/4 tsp. Italian seasoning & 2 cloves of garlic to the meat & onions. Everyone in my family was crazy about it & I would totally make it this way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Amazing!! It was a hit with my two picky kids and husband! I was looking for something quick and tasty (got tired of spaghetti) and this was perfect. So cheesy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vienna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,948) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States