Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I have made this numerous times. The first time was made exactly like the recipe, the second time I added more cheeses. I added Monterey Jack, cream cheese, and ricotta cheese. I also grated 4 cloves of garlic and added it to the ground beef and Italian sausage. This was such a hit with everyone that has eaten it. My picky 2 year old even ate it. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
The only change I made to this recipe was to use sliced mushrooms instead of hamburger to make it vegetarian. For reference I used Prego Traditional as my sauce. The finished product did not have a "baked" consistency. It seemed like regular pasta with sauce dumped right on top - A LOT of sauce. It tasted like something I could have made in a lot less time. I think the sour cream and provolone worked well enough flavor-wise. However, I believe this dish would have been much better had everything been incorporated evenly, rather than layering the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It turned out fantastic! I really liked the sour cream addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was really yummy! This was a quick and satisfying meal. Instead of layering, it was quicker for me to mix all ingredients, put in a greased baking dish and top with mozzarella and parmesan. I also used sausage and ground beef. Like other reviewers recommended, bake covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Diaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I love this recipe!!! Cooked it as the recipe says and the whole family loves I've made it about 6 times and every time I make it it's a big hit. I use a different sauce every time and it always comes out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellissa Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This is wonderful, I added salt and pepper because I tasted it halfway through and it was a tad bland. There's no sour cream where I life so I HAD to use creme fraiche, it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Contia
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Lovely! I used pasta sauce with Asiago and parm and instead of ground beef I used Italian sausage along with the rest of the recipe. Freaking amazing. I didn't know it was like a lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kay Lewis
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I'm always alter recipes to my liking and add or take away things. Instead of Sour Cream I used Ricotta Cheese and mixed it with a 1/2 cup of Provolone, Asiago, and Parmesan Cheese. I also used mild Italian Sausage instead of plain beef. I used tomatoes sauce and added my own spices but I did use about 42oz of it. I also used onions and mushrooms. I mixed about 1 lb. of mozzarella cheese in my sauce after I sautéed my veggies and I also added my meat and drained the grease off. Oh almost forgot, I beat a egg then I add it to the Ricotta mixture and blend well. I know that I alter the recipe a bunch but overall it's a good recipe, I always make a dish my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
So easy to make and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,793) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States