Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I love this recipe!!!!! I have made it 3 times since I found it, and each time it tasted even better!!! I usually make a romaine salad and asparagus. A few tips are instead of sour cream, use ricotta cheese. This is just if you want the more Italian version. Also, if you want it to be more Italian, then don't use the provolone cheese. You could substitute it for more mozzarella, or just pour the sauce mixture on the pasta without any cheese in between ;) All in all this is a great baked ziti recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I've made this several times and it is always yummy! First time exactly as printed. Next time I will mix more of the sour cream with the ziti to moisten them a bit. Still good regardless and quick, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Loved it! Family said its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Came out great! I made as directed except for using sweet Italian sausage (taken out of the casing) and I mistakenly only used half of the sour cream because I was thinking the second half went on the next layer. Oh and I used light sour cream. Family and guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Amazing I cooked it without meat and added mushrooms instead. I also made it with penne because I couldn't find ziti. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalia El-guindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as recipe says.It was a big hit.My husband loved it.Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bev1107

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I substituted ground turkey but otherwise made as directed and this was quite good. It definitely would not fit in a 9x13 pan. I had a slightly bigger pan (9x15 maybe?) and it fit perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Awesome! Just the way it is. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Made this tonight and my kids loved it. I omitted the onion per my daughter's request and it was still very good! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
used hot italian sausage instead of hamburger-used some romano instead of provolone-added hot chili flakes-used ricotta instead of cottage cheese, but go easy on the ricotta-bake for 30 minutes the day before-refrigerate over night and then bake the next day until heated through
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,960) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States