Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This ziti is my favorite dinner in the world. My fiancée'a favorite dinner as well. I don't even like ground beef, or sauce, but wow do I love this ziti. The only change I made was, instead of sour cream, I usually toss the ziti in ricotta cheese (mixed with a bit of fresh chopped parsley and an egg). I've tried this recipe with sour cream as well though and I loved that too. Five stars, thank you so much for sharing this, we can't get enough of it in my house!!! GREAT for leftovers as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by St4rvingx4rtist
Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Quite yummy for a quicker dinner and easier to eat than a lasagna noodle for little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachaelohhh
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Although ricotta sounds more appealing, I made it with everything as is. Except I covered my dish with foil so it wouldn't dry out. It was delicious! Ps 175 Celsius is about 350 Fahrenheit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
A home run! Loved this recipe. The use of sour cream in this recipe is awesome. Who would have thought??? Don't make this if you are looking for an authentic Italian dish. Make it if you are looking for an easy, yummy, tummy warming dish. I know some "I-am-a-chef" reviewers claim a baked ziti dish must be made with ricotta cheese. The provolone layer of cheese and the sprinkle of Parmesan cheese, combined with a layer of sour cream, is wonderfully simple and delicious. Make sure to mix the ziti noodles in a little bit of the sauce and layer the sauce directly on top of the noodles so they don't dry out. And make sure you cover the dish while baking. For the reviewers who said it was bland, you probably used a cheap sauce. Do you prefer more flavor? Add basil, oregano, Italian spice, or garlic to the meat or the sauce. Final note: this makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is the first dish the came home nearly empty from our Church Potluck!! I skipped provolone and doubled the mozzarella, added 1 tsp basil, oregano, parsley, Italian seasoning, and 1/2 tsp S&P to the meat and sauce. Definitely cover while cooking, I tent my foil to protect cheese on top. The sour cream worked just fine, and I'm usually a stickler for ricotta cheese. Tasted just like lasagna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Made this at home exactly how the recipe is written, and everyone raved about it. Recipe is easy and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This one turns out every time. My family loves this ziti recipe and I keep making it. A staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Carter Harmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nat
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This recipe is ok, BUT it needs seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Delicious! I added 2 cloves of garlic to the ground beef and seasoned with a little salt and pepper. I followed other reviews and mixed 1/2 the sauce mix to the bottom layer ziti before putting it in the pan. This kept the pasta nice and moist. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly! I thought the sour cream added a nice, smooth touch to the dish (unlike ricotta which can get a little dry). Yum! Great dish for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
The base recipe is good. I tweaked it according to reviewer "LP"'s suggestion, and it was delicious! Creamy and flavorful! This is my new "go" baked ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 4,982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States