Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My family loves this recipe! Only thing I change is: in a large bowl, I combine the noodle with 1 Tb dried parsley flakes, 1 t dried oregano leaves, 1/2 t garlic powder, 1/4 t salt, 1/4 t black pepper. Gives it a great Italian aroma and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was very tasty. I did add some cottage cheese with the sour cream, covered and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I have never used canned/bottled sauce so mine was made with homemade sauce and all the cheeses in the recipe. So I gave it 2 stars for the cheeses selected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very good. Followed another reviewer's recommendation and put some sauce directly on top of the bottom layer of ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this earlier this week for my son's 9th bday family get together. I was in a hurry and choose this last min and it still came out amazing. My plan was to double the recipe but it didn't work out that way. I put a layer of just sauce at the bottom of the pan then did the 1/2 the pasta. Next later was 1/2 the sauce/meat mixture which I did 2 and 1/2 jars of sauce instead of just 2 jars. Next layer was 6 slices of provolone cheese and 1/2 of the sour cream followed by the other half of pasta, 2cups of mozzarella cheese, and the last 1/2 of the sauce mixture. I used another 2 cups of shredded cheese on top. Baked it for an hr and everyone loved it. It was moist and cheesy. It fed 9 ppl and had enough left over for the 3 kids to eat it again the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Tried this for the first time tonight. We loved it! Might add some more mozzarella cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Delicious never thought it was easy to make. I will never buy from a restaurant again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Very forgiving recipe! I halved it, and it fit perfectly in my 9x13 casserole dish. I used turkey meat and about half the sour cream and cheeses. Baked it covered for 30 minutes and it certainly did not taste like a light or healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 4,726) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States