Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I made this for an Easter dinner and my relatives are extremely picky about their food, but they LOVED this. Words can't even describe how much they've talked about it. Everytime we have a function, I'm asked to bring it. We just had my aunts 60th bday party and I kept seeing ppl run to the pans to get more. I pretty much make it exactly as the recipe calls unless I'm missing something, but I use ground Italian sausage. I will try it ricotta cheese next time bc I just love it in Italian food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Add fresh garlic. Easy to make. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was amazing!! Everyone asked me if this was the same recipe as Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is an amazing dish. I followed the advice to mix the sauce with the bottom layer of noodles and cover the dish while baking, and it turned out beautifully. It is even better the next day, so I cook this a day ahead and heat it up for dinner the next day. Always goes over really well when I take it for potluck lunches. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Made this recipe last night and it was really yummy. The only changes I made was that I used sausage instead of ground beef, just a personal preference and I layered differently as others have suggested. It was very creamy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Super easy to make and tastes so good. It's a must make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
The recipe as written is beyond five stars, but it doesn't hurt to add a little garlic and oregano. I've made this dozens of times and my family LOVES it. It is also my go-to dish for potlucks or taking to families who've just had a baby. The leftovers are even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was amazing! For the most part I followed what the recipe called for. I did substitute the beef for Italian sausage and added garlic when browning the sausage and onion. I also mixed the noodles in with the meat sauce before putting the mixture in the pan. Definitely load up on the mozzarella and Parmesan! Also, cover the pan before cooking. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Senatore
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
excellent recipe. though I modified it by using half ground sausage and half ground beef gave it a great flavor. I loved the cheesiness of the provolone. baked uncovered for 30 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Senatore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was SO much better than I thought it would turn out. I've usually had ziti with no meat at all, so I figured it'd turn out greasy. Not even! I followed the direction and ingredients with minor tweaks here and there. The results were great! My wife, kids, and I ate this for 3 days straight, including two days of my wife's lunch for work! We are a military family btw, so I think the army is about to have this for an event! So I hope they like pasta!!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 4,887) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States