Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
used pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Really delicious and will make again. Loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Definitely loved the sour cream idea. Gave much more flavor than ricotta. Only had mozzarella, no provolone. Came out delicious. Definitely cover when cooking then uncover to brown cheese a bit. Whole family from 19 months to 39 years LOVED it. Husband requested it be put in the regular rotation. Recipe makes a lot. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Instead of layering it like lasagna, I mixed the noodles and the meat/sauce combo and poured half in then added the provolone and sour cream. I also used cheddar and mozzerall to top it before baking it covered for 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very good! My husband and 3 kids ate well. My "growing" 16 year-old son had 3 helpings, and I still have 1/2 left (plan to freeze single servings to pack for work lunches). Since the pasta and meat went straight from my pots to the baking dish, I only had to bake @ 15-20 mins for the cheese to melt... nice time savings for rushed evenings. I'd give it 5 stars, but seasoning is key to any Italian, tomato-based dish and should "require" IMO garlic (1 t. minced while browning meat) and oregano at the VERY LEAST. I also added: marjoram, thyme, and rosemary (basically 1/2 t. of Italian seasoning). Another variance to keep the dish from being dry (as some reviewers complained of), I poured @ 1/2 jar of the sauce straight from the jar directly to the bottom of the baking dish. I did not cover, used all the ingredients recipe called for, and it was NOT dry at all. There were actually "juices" running on the bottom of baking dish. I served it with garlic toast (just sliced bread in my toaster) and spinach salad. Delicious and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Made this recipe last night, easy and Really good! I wasn't sure about the sour cream but oh boy..it was great! I also added green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
The family loved it! I put sauce down and stirred with the first layer of noodles then did the cheese etc. Cover it when baking then added more cheese on top for last 5 minutes and uncovered. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this the other night. I didn't have sour cream, so I used ricotta instead. My husband and son loved it! I thought it was a good, easy meal and would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Very very good. I mixed an egg with the sour cream and some shredded parm then mixed with the noodles first. In cooked in my pampered chef 3 quart baker ( black one with glass top) uncovered... Was not dry at all. This is a very simple recipe that makes a good size meal, my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seabeck, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 4,659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States