Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I loved this recipe. I did make some changes. I used rotini pasta (that's what I had on hand), I used vegetables instead of meat. I sautéed onion, zucchini, and red bell pepper with some minced garlic. I used an organic spaghetti sauce. I mixed the pasta, sauce and veggtables together and put half the mixture in the pan, topped it with the provolone cheese and sour cream then topped that layer with the rest of the pasta mixture and Added the mozzarella and Parmesan cheeses. Covered and baked for about 30 min at 325. Very easy recipe! Oh, did I mention it was delicious =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Made this recipe and it turned out pretty well. The only differences in mine were the use of ministrone noodles instead of ziti (my local supermarket didn't have any ziti, and ministrone worked pretty well), and the use of italian turkey sausage instead of ground beef. I also only cooked it for 15 minutes, and the cheese had no probable melting in that time. Would reccomend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew W. Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Excellent recipe! I was hesitant to use the sour cream because I've always used ricotta but it was a wonderful choice (cheaper and easier to get than ricotta too) and gave the dish a bit of a tang. I did not have any provolone but everything else was made as written. It was delicious and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Dailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Made this exactly as written and we all loved it. Easy and delicious. My family asked for this recipe to go into the monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
My family loved this recipe! I was reluctant about the sour cream and almost substituted ricotta, don't!!! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I am a huge fan of the Allrecipes site. I usually look for recipes that have been well reviewed and after seeing the number of reviews for this recipe, wanted to give it a try. Overall I would give it three stars. I am not sure what I expected considering it was using a jar sauce and basically assembling a few ingredients. It was good, but not great. Not sure I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimiann15
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is my first time making baked ziti (layered pasta dishes intimidate me), and I am SO GLAD I chose this recipe. I made it exactly as stated and it is amazing!!! My only issue, and it's my fault not the recipe, is it came out a little watery because I forgot to drain the beef before adding the sauce. Other than that it was deliciously cheesy and flavorful. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is my favorite go to recipe. Italian? Go ahead, I dare you to make it and serve it up to your family. I certainly did and no one knew it wasn't ricotta. It's quicker and easier. It's a great potluck recipe too. I use grated and shaved Parmesan on it. Also, I have never cooked this covered- not once- and mine has never dried out. I agree, this one is Hall-of-Fame worthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Nothing amazing but you won't hear any complaints around the table either. Gives plenty of leftovers too, so if you make this give yourself a break later in the week and heat it back up. One thing though, cover it when it's in the oven or it will dry up a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dustin Sellers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 4,995) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States