Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Just made this for dinner and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I have fixed this recipe several times just as directed and have been very pleased. I did add something this time that was really excellent. Just added a 10 oz. Package of thawed, drained spinach and about 2 more oz. Spaghetti sauce to the meat sauce mixture. Wonderful! Great way to sneak the healthy stuff into our family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was the best baked ziti recipe I have ever tasted. I have noted some comments about covering versus not covering. I am a seasoned cook and thought twice about that myself. I did not cover and it turned out great. It has just a slight crispiness to the outer crust. Give this a five star. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Good enough to go into my permanent files. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is great! The kids loved it and my husband loved it. Win win!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
My sister in law makes this strictly by the suggested recipe and it turns out great! I've tried twice, and it doesn't come out as great as hers, but I like it. I tried the suggestions of mixing in more sauce in between the noodles, but I think that's why I don't like mine as much. I find it too saucy that way. I think the original recipe is much better. I will stick to it next time and see how it turns out on my own. Any yes, this recipe makes A lot! Make sure your dish is big enough :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
whole family loved it. Because I was missing a few ingredients, my modifications: no provolone, no sour cream, no sausage, but slices of sharp Cabot cheddar added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
this is very good. my suggestion is FETA CHEESE, mix with cottage cheese and ricotti cheese too... have a nice MERRY CHRISTMAS xoxox
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Very good recipe! I didn't do anything differently. Made enough to have the next night as well, and it was just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Excellent!!! I never would have considered using sour cream...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 4,661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States