Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Followed recipe to a t. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paigedenise
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Made this today, and I loved how the cheese was nice and melty! The only thing that worried me a little was the pan size because I used the deepest one we had but not a 9x13. It turned out well though, and I had forgotten to add the salt to the water! It's so easy to make I'd like to do it again before the year's out! I mixed two types of spaghetti sauce and maybe (but not sure) a little too much sour cream, but it was worth it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Toles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Delicious &5 stars as written(just 1/2 the recipe and still had leftovers). Thank you for a fantastic family recipe that can be altered to ones own tastes etc. Tried it with Italian sausage second time and pretty much throw whatever I have when I make it now. Really versatile recipe!! Please try this with the sour cream as listed!!!! It provides this unbelievable creaminess to the pasta that ricotta & cottage cheeses don't!!!! Don't be put off by it---I was at first but I felt the only way to fairly review this was to make it using the recipe--so glad I did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My Whole family loved this. Followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely make again. It was great on a brisk fall day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jim hardy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Really delicious, hearty, and easy to make. Halved the onion (a whole onion just seemed like way too much) and as many reviews suggested, covered it when baking in the oven. Will totally make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This is one of my favorite things to serve when we have guests over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I followed the suggestion to use Ricotta cheese and an egg instead of sour cream and mixed it with the ziti. Used 1 pound sweet Italian sausage and 1 pound ground pork and added some nutmeg (1/2 tsp) to the jarred sauce. Also skipped the provolone and added slices of mozz cheese on top. Cooked covered for 20 minutes and uncovered for 15 to brown the cheese. OUTSTANDING results and a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Only four stars because we felt we made it a little better with the following changes: Increased the sauce, doubled the cottage cheese and sour cream, added Italian seasoning to the meat and used a Lasagna cheese blend instead of just mozzarella. It was so good, I'm sure it would still excellent prepared as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.H.A.O.S. Mommie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Great dish, easy to fix. Fiwed as per recipe and it was a hit with my family. Thanks, Allrecipe.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 4,922) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States