Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes! I use all these ingredients instead of the ground beef but i sautéed mushrooms when I am sautéing my onions and then I add my sauce. I also cook meatballs as directed and when they are done I cut them into 4s and add that into my sauce mixture just because I love my meat in bigger pieces. I bake it uncovered every time and it comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I've tried this recipe exactly as written, and I've also had to substitute the sour cream with plain greek yogurt (I didn't have sour cream on hand). No matter how I've made it, it was always delicious. My family and friends always compliment me on it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noah Weisberg Sr
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made the Baked Ziti last night for dinner and loved it. I substituted Johnsonville Sausage for the ground beef. I also used used Ziti and Rigatoni. One unexpected thing that happened was that the Ziti ended up finding its way inside the Rigatoni which made for a different texture when eating it. YUMMY!!!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noah Weisberg Sr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is so amazing! We all love it! There's not a lot going on here so we always use a sauce we love--Cascone's. It may be a local brand. Anyway, I may season the ground beef a bit next time but as written, this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This recipe is the entire reason I started eating canned spaghetti sauce. I was the type of person who would make spaghetti for my family but then I would eat something else. I was just never a fan. Until this recipe. Made exactly as is it is absolutely amazing! I am now a fan of spaghetti sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Sellner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I omitted the sour cream and provolone (did not have any) instead added Ricotta and 2 eggs everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Loved the recipe. Added Worcestershire sauce , brown sugar and crushed red pepper to the spaghetti sauce. Next time will reduce the sour cream and cheese by half. Sweetie thought ricotta would be better. We will try it and see! Thanks it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This recipe was super easy and delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
It is a good recipe but I omitted so much, it would not be fair to give five stars the actual recipe. I took out the provolone cheese and sour cream and I only had a pinch of Parmesan cheese. I used three cheese blend from Wholefoods instead. The entire family enjoyed greatly, even my 18 month daughter asked for thirds! Oh! And we will have leftovers, which is rear for this family of 8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States