Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Really good recipe but almost too much for a 9x 13 pan. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I prefer the sour cream version. Cooked uncovered and it did not dry out at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I made this and it was deluctable! I added: -red wine (a good Pinot Noir) & fresh pressed garlic to my sauce while it simmered -basil sprinkled on top with the cheeses -I used a three cheese spaghetti sauce mixed with a basil spaghetti sauce. *I also covered my dish with foil while I baked it because some people said that theres had dried. So delicious! It was the first time I made a baked pasta and I can't wait to try some others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I just made this and I blended a few recipes together to get what I wanted. I added a pound of Italian sausage to the ground beef and one green pepper, and some minced garlic. I added 1 table spoon sugar to the spaghetti sauce to cut down on the acid of the tomato sauce. I mixed in about a cup of small curd cottage cheese with the sour cream and added an egg to that. Then I mixed 8oz ricotta cheese with the mozzarella cheese and added an egg to that mix too. The provolone came in an 8oz package so I used all the slices I covered the ziti with foil and baked it for 45 minutes then I uncovered it and added about ¼ cup Parmesan cheese and ½ cup mozzarella to the top and baked it another 15 minutes. Then I let the whole thing rest 20 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reggie Tucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, California, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Easy recipe. I used Italian sausage instead of ground beef and it was great. You need to put it in a 10 x 17 dish however as it makes a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Very good recipe. You can use whatever sauce you prefer. Makes a lot but we freeze in portion size and the kids can thaw and eat when they are "starving".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Anytime I bring someone a meal, this is what I bring. It's a family favorite. I like it better than lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKSANDBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder Junction, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Just made this last night. The store was out of ziti, so I used penne. It worked just fine, but didn't have to boil it as long. Only about 3 1/2 minutes. I also used sausage instead of beef. I used 1/2 cup sour cream and a cup of ricotta. It was kinda watery, but not too bad. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Langstaff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
So easy and taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!!! The only change I made was using ground beef and italian sausage mixed. The next time I make it I will try it with diced pepperoni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States