Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Easy, fast, economical, GOOD = 5 star recipe in my world! I used whole grain pasta and reduced fat sour cream to help make it a bit healthier. I also cut the recipe in half, using an 8x8 baking dish, which fit perfectly. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Colleen B. Smith!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This dish was so quick to prepare and bake. It was so yummy and most of all my family loves it. I never thought about using the three recommended cheeses all together. The cheeses really gave the dish an Italian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Very good recipe! I made it with ricotta instead of sour cream, LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Lu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Made this tonight with the few changes ie ricotta cheese, omitting sour cream. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Would give this 10 stars if I could! Made this yesterday, as my daughter and 2 grandkids were stopping by..In addition to the pound of hamburger, I added a half pound of ground hot Italian sausage, as husband likes it meaty..also added 2 minced garlic cloves while cooking the meat and onion..I let the sauce and meat (used 2 jars of barillo tomato basil sauce) simmer very slow, covered, for about an hour. Cooked the ziti, then added it to a big pot with the meat sauce, and mixed it all together. Put in half the ziti mixture in a 10x14 glass dish, then the provolone slices and sour cream, piped out of a Ziploc baggie, then the other half of the pasta mix, then the mozzarella slices and parm cheese, covered it with foil and baked.. Let me tell you, this was delicious! Never again will I use ricotta. The flavor is out of this world! It makes a huge amount, and we ate all but a small lunch sized serving. Everyone (5 people) left the table stuffed to the gills! This is a keeper, and is good enough to serve company. Try this, and do NOT be tempted to use ricotta as some have suggested..the provolone and sour cream are what give it it's unique flavor, and make it stand out in a sea of ziti recipes. Thanks Colleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minkyblack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I make this at least once a month but I use garlic Alfredo sauce instead. don't skimp on the sour cream, it makes the dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This is a big hit at our house! Sometimes we will add mushrooms and more mozzarella cheese at the top! So far both sides of the family ask for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I love this recipe!!!!! I have made it 3 times since I found it, and each time it tasted even better!!! I usually make a romaine salad and asparagus. A few tips are instead of sour cream, use ricotta cheese. This is just if you want the more Italian version. Also, if you want it to be more Italian, then don't use the provolone cheese. You could substitute it for more mozzarella, or just pour the sauce mixture on the pasta without any cheese in between ;) All in all this is a great baked ziti recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,948) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States