Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Contia
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Lovely! I used pasta sauce with Asiago and parm and instead of ground beef I used Italian sausage along with the rest of the recipe. Freaking amazing. I didn't know it was like a lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kay Lewis
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I'm always alter recipes to my liking and add or take away things. Instead of Sour Cream I used Ricotta Cheese and mixed it with a 1/2 cup of Provolone, Asiago, and Parmesan Cheese. I also used mild Italian Sausage instead of plain beef. I used tomatoes sauce and added my own spices but I did use about 42oz of it. I also used onions and mushrooms. I mixed about 1 lb. of mozzarella cheese in my sauce after I sautéed my veggies and I also added my meat and drained the grease off. Oh almost forgot, I beat a egg then I add it to the Ricotta mixture and blend well. I know that I alter the recipe a bunch but overall it's a good recipe, I always make a dish my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
So easy to make and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Kids loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Had high hopes after all the great reviews but it came out bland and somewhat dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmj.nh
Home Town: Hooksett, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
i made this recipe exactly as instructed and it turned out great not even close to being dry...everyone in my family loved it especially my picky kids. so its definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My family had seconds, and thirds! Prefered over spaghetti. I added minced garlic and a few other seasoning to taste. A great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! I fed it to a group of young children and they ALL enjoyed it, some even going back for a 3rd serving! I think I will add more Provolone cheese and mozzerella next time. Also, I covered mine when I cooked it with aluminum foil and it didn't dry out a bit. Don't be afraid if the mixture rises over the top of your pan before you cook it, like mine did, I just put a raised cookie sheet underneath it and it leaked out just a little bit. This also reheats very well in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My family loved it. We made it exactly as the recipe except I used a 5 Italian cheese mix with all the cheeses called for plus cream cheese and one more (I don't remember what it was.) Our grocery store didn't have provolone by itself. We accidentally overcooked it 10 minutes and it was still great. I like my baked ziti without meat and my husband is the exact opposite. It was a great middle ground for us. We are a family of 4 and figure we can probably get 12-15 servings out of this huge dish. I spent $18.65 on the ingredients, so I was irritated with the price before I tasted it or realized the quantity, but getting 3+ family meals out of it makes it worth the price too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States