Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by funmi
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Absolutely love it I didn't add the ground beef because I don't like ground beef and it tasted even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
What an easy and delicious dish to make. I made it for my 4th of July party and everyone loved it. Because I love in New Zealand and provalone cheese does not exists on this side of the world, I used Edam cheese instead. As suggested, I did a layer of sauce first, then pasta, and so forth. Bake covered so it doesn't dry out. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ach.lee.x

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This recipe needed some changes. Definitely swap the sour cream for ricotta! I also ditched the provolone in favor of thick slices of mozzarella--it added an excellent touch. I also changed this to be vegetarian and swapped the meat for Crimini mushrooms browned and simmered in black truffle oil with onions. I use one can of vodka pasta sauce and one can of garlic and herb pasta sauce. I season with Herbs de Provence and garlic. The result? A much more authentic, creamy, fulfilling dish that is a huuuuuge hit for any dinner party! People go nuts for the notes of truffle and herb seasoning. Even my friends who say they don't like mushrooms love this dish. Easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Made this tonight and it is wonderful!!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
My whole family loved it! Some of us had seconds and even thirds! I have never had baked ziti before this, it reminds me a lot of lasagna. I will definitely add this to our favorites list. I followed the recipe exactly except I added a little sauce to each layer of noodles in addition to the original directions. Also, I covered the dish with foil while it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I made a variation of this. Sautee in olive oil 1 each green, red, and yellow pepper, one medium size onion, and two cloves garlic. add 1 lb ground hot Italian sausage. cook on medium heat until sausage is cooked through. add a dash of pepper to taste. boil ziti. mix ricotta with pasta sauce. layer pasta, sauce, meat mixture, and mozzarella cheese in casserole. top with mozzarella cheese. bake in oven until bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Prentiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
To make it a little healthier, try using Greek Yogurt as a substitution for Sour Cream! Much less calories and fat! When cooked it tastes essentially the same! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
When I made it, I let my mom, my sister, and my nieces try it and they all fell in love with it. Now I'm making it again for Sunday dinner. If you haven't tryed it then let me tell you, IT'S A MUST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
love it! followed the recipe...no mixing, LAYER, bake uncovered, YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Excellent starting point. I used italian sausage instead of ground beef, which I browned with the onion and two cloves of garlic. I used one jar of spaghetti sauce and one 15 ounce can of diced tomatoes. I Added extra italian seasoning, a dash of crushed red pepper, a handful of sliced mushrooms and red bell pepper. I mixed the 1 1/2 cups of sour cream withan equal amount of ricotta. Finally, instead of making the pasta and sauce as separate layers, I mixed the two together. Then I layered pasta/sauce, then ricotta, then mozzarella, then provolone. Repeated the layers and topped with parmesan. My family LOVED it. It's even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States