Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as recipe says.It was a big hit.My husband loved it.Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bev1107

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I substituted ground turkey but otherwise made as directed and this was quite good. It definitely would not fit in a 9x13 pan. I had a slightly bigger pan (9x15 maybe?) and it fit perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Awesome! Just the way it is. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Made this tonight and my kids loved it. I omitted the onion per my daughter's request and it was still very good! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
used hot italian sausage instead of hamburger-used some romano instead of provolone-added hot chili flakes-used ricotta instead of cottage cheese, but go easy on the ricotta-bake for 30 minutes the day before-refrigerate over night and then bake the next day until heated through
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I've made this several times. Sometimes I do exactly as written and sometimes I change it up a bit. My changes-- 1# Italian sausage casings removed instead of ground beef. 1/2 ricotta and 1/2 sour cream. Add about 1/3 c red wine to the sauce. Either way, this is a great baked ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Delicious! I've made it as written as well as substituting the sour cream for low fat ricotta w/an egg beaten in. This is a Sunday favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I've made this recipe twice, and it's so delicious. I was hesitant at first using the sour cream, but I wasn't disappointed at all. I use the entire 16 ounces of sour cream, 8 oz. bag of mozzarella cheese, and 1/2 lb of sliced mozzarella. I also add 1 tsp each of oregano, parsley, and garlic. I would also cover it next time, and add a little extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Made as written, this was just OK.The sour cream curdled and tasted ok but looked funny. Nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Very good flavor for a pretty simple pasta dish...I added some garlic to the meat/onion mixture and I used 1/2 ground pork with 1/2 ground mild italian sausage ( I rarely use ground beef in anything). Lastly, I added some frozen chopped spinach to sneak in veggie power for my kids...I can't give 5 stars only because I made modifications...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traycee:o)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,934) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States