Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Like most recipes, I made my own sauce and swapped out some ingredients for others to make it my own, and I'm not Italian (I'm just a potato eater), so I won't weigh in on the authenticity of this recipe, but it turned out great. The sour cream instead of ricotta cheese saves me from the "intestinal discomfort" that ricotta cheese gives me and tastes great. I made it for 17 of my students for lunch and they all raved about it. It was gone in less than five minutes. This recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David C Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Loved it, could have used an extra pound of meat because I love meat. But overall very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
The best! Tks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThuyChau Phan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Family liked it. It was a little dry so next time I would add a little more sour cream or possibly more spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great recipe!! Will do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
i added spinach, minced garlic and black olives, and ground italian sausage to the sweet basil and roasted garlic spaghetti sauce...taste bud explosion!! BOOM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
A Simple recipe with good taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaydens Mom
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My first time trying this meal was decent! I substituted ground beef with ground turkey. I used 1.5 jars of spaghetti sauce: garlic sauce & four cheese sauce. I also only used mozerella cheese and cheddar cheese. All was shredded. I cook my meat thoroughly and seasoned it with season salt, garlic powder, onion powder, parsley, black pepper, plenty of Italian seasoning. Meal took about 1 hour total. Would I make it again? OF COURSE! My family (2hungry boys) loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Eiler
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Eiler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My husband and I both really enjoyed this recipe although I made some changes to original recipe. Only used 1 jar of tomato sauce, used mozzarella cheese instead of provolone, and ricotta cheese instead of sour cream. It came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States