Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I have made and shared this recipe with so many friends and everyone loves it! Like some others I layered it differently... I split the provolone into two layers. Does anyone know if this one is okay to freeze for later use?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Excellent! Great taste and texture and bakes up to perfection! The family gobbled this right up. The only thing I found is the recipe as written is way too much for a 9x13 baking dish, but that is easily remedied by using 2 baking dishes. Well worth the effort--especially considering the amount it makes! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was exceptional! I had this at a restaurant and had to make it for my family. They absolutely loved it, and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Excellent recipe...Everyone loved it and wants me to make more. I followed the recipe...did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eastmatara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I made this for a potluck and it was really popular! The whole dish was gone quickly. There were a few things that I did differently based on reviews that I read. I layered the sauce on top of the noodles instead of layering noodles, provolone then sauce. I covered it while baking to avoid drying out. I also used rigatoni pasta instead of ziti as that is what I had on hand. I used Classico for the sauce. I was happy with it and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by William Chandler
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Fairly simple and tasty. tonight is gonna be my second time making it. But this time I'm doing it with some Italian sausage instead of beef! Got a baguette on the side with some balsamic vinegar and olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Chandler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Tasty and easy dish to prepare. I had some homemade meat sauce and wanted to serve it with something other than just plain noodles. This was the perfect dish. Instead of mozza and provolone, I used sliced Havarti as it was the only thing on hand. Great reviews at home. I'll serve this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This recipe was really good. It sounded like a lot of sauce, but was not too saucy at all. I halved the recipe and it just fit into my 9 x 9 pan. I also added garlic and spices (salt, pepper, red pepper flakes, oregano, thyme) to the meat while it was cooking. I used Classico roasted tomato and garlic sauce, but it would probably be even better with some homemade sauce. This recipe will be added into my comfort food rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this and good. I added hamburg and green and red peppers. My picky eater even enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
i love an easy, 'dump' recipe w/out any left-over ingredients. i used only 1 can spagetti sauce dumped in the grounded beef, 1 16-oz sour cream dumped in with 2 bags of 4-italian cheese, layered with 1 box of zitti noodles; and sprinkled w/parmeasean(green jar) cheese. my picky kids raved and had two helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States