Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
excellent. Something different from the norm. Made it exact to the recipe and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howlett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
So delicious. I received several compliments on this dish and have passed the recipe on to a few. Followed the recipe exactly except I substituted mostaccioli for ziti pasta. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Everyone in my family loves when I make this. I was worried about using sour cream I thought it was odd and was going to use ricotta instead. But I LOVE IT with the sour cream and wouldn't change it. I also use more then it calls for with the sour cream and cheese. It cant hurt it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Made this exactly as the recipe says - only covered for 20 minutes during baking and then the last 10 minutes uncovered. Came out great! Was worried that the sauce wouldn't get to the pasta on the bottom but it came out perfect. My new recipe for baked ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeannie
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I read the reviews and made the recipe exactly like it said,didn't change a thing. All the reviews said it was great that way and they were right! My family loved it. Each had two plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This dish is so easy, and definitely a crowd-pleaser. I substituted diced zucchini in place of the meat, and it turned out terrific. The addition of the chicken broth is genius - it didn't dry out like other recipes and I think enhanced the flavor. This may end up becoming a staple in my house. Next time I'm going to try making it in the crock pot for an easy weeknight dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKAC1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
There are very few recipes that I find that I don't feel the need to tweak and this is one of them! Even my kids LOVE this meal. It does make a ton and is good leftover as well. Sometimes to get vegetables in my kids I will blend up carrots/onion/celery and garlic and fold it into the sauce - they no idea;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I really liked this recipe as I don't care a whole lot for ricotta cheese, making it with sour cream was a change that turned out to be delicious! I used ground sausage instead of ground beef and I mixed the sauce in with the noodles as per others comments. I kept everything else the same as the recipe and covered it for 20 minutes and then uncovered for the last 10. Everyone loved it and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made this for my pasta loving mother oh boy did she love it and so did the wife and I made no changes it was perfect, thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hart, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I am just now putting this into my recipe box and writing a review though I have been making this since 2009. Don't know how it got overlooked because it is one of my very favorite recipes on this site. I have used different cheeses, spaghetti sauces and layering. It always turns out delicious and a big hit whenever I serve it. I have noticed that the flavor changes a little with each type of spaghetti sauce and have now found one (Rao) that is just right! Sometimes I have even added a can of mild Rotel and some red pepper flakes for added zing. I sometimes even mix the pasta with the sauce before layering and it still turns out great. Thanks so much Colleen B. Smith for this outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,726) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States