Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
It is okay and amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made this exactly the way it was said originally but left the sour cream out n added a lil butter milk in with the sauce. It was great n I agree anyone that cooks knows to cover anything u put in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Thought it was great, I never knew sour cream tasted so much like ricotta cheese. However, the texture of sour cream is wrong. I would suggest sticking with ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
My family loves this baked Ziti. Great for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I have to say I have made this twice already and it has been a big hit with everyone who has eaten it. Every comment I have gotten was wow it's not the same old dried out baked ziti. The only thing I changed the second time I made it was I omitted the provolone cheese and added 1 1/2 cups of ricotta cheese with an egg mixed in . I would definitely recommend this recipe to everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I made this tonight, and thought it was the best ziti I have ever eaten! It was not dry, as baked ziti so often is... the creamy consistency I attribute to the substitution of sour cream for ricotta. Since I had bought the ricotta, I added a few tablespoons with the sour cream, but otherwise used the ingredients as written in the recipe. I took the advice of one reviewer who mixed the pasta sauce with the pasta before layering, and found it to be wonderful. Thank you, Colleen, for a wonderful rendition, which I will make often. Next time I will substitute sausage for the ground beef. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Followed recipe, did not make any changes. Came out great! Creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I followed this recipe to the T! It was easy to make but I am slightly new in the kitchen. I followed also some suggestions from other members. I used Bertolli Marinara sauce. Added one tablespoon of Italian seasoning to if. And added garlic to onions while browning meat. It came out excellent. My italian boyfriend and his mother loved it! Lol. They loved the left overs even more! Lol awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
whoever told you SOURCREAM goes into Ziti needs to be off'd bruto stupid chi fei o chi sei? Va fangulo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Best ziti recipe ever. I mix Italian sausage with the ground beef sometimes. So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States