Baked Ziti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
yummy. tastes like lasagna. but i have to leave out the ricotta and egg since my husband doesn't like ricotta cheese. I did everything as suggested except instead of spreading ricotta, I sprinkled that 6 italian shredded cheese mix you get at the store over the ziti noodles. Thanks for a no-sour cream baked ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Added fresh basil, fresh oregano, and grated my own parmesan. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
What a hit this made! I made it for a family with a 1 1/2 year old toddler and a 5 day old baby girl, to help them out as they're hands are full. I made it in one of those tins so when they're done they can throw it away, and WOW!! I added basil to the ricotta mixture, and ground turkey sauteed in garlic, onions and pepper, very yummy! I couldn't use all of the pasta, however, maybe if I had a deeper dish, but I will make this for years to come, especially when I have a family of my own. Thanks a lot! Kristen Chandler, AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J Burd
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This dish was excellent. We searved it with some homemade garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was a very nice, easy ziti recipe. I substituted the marinara sauce with vodka sauce. This went over great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Made it and my wife, brother-in-law, and buddy enjoyed it! Everyone had a second helping. After reading a few of the comments I also added the following: browned 1 lb. of ground chicken chopped/sauteed 1 yellow squash, 3 green onions, 1/2 white onion, 1 orange bell pepper, 1/2 green bell pepper combined veggies and ground chicken and add to dish as an additional layer after pasta sauce after baking, broil for 3 minutes then remove and top with chopped italian parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Very simple and easy to make! It was absolutely delicious!! It was also a great recipe for my vegetarian roommate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I found this recipe today and made it for guests this evening as a side dish for Italian beef sandwiches. Everybody loved it! They kept telling me how great the pasta dish was! It was so easy to prepare. I am going to keep this as a permanent part of my cooking "repertoire."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Very Yummy! I added ground beef to the sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I thought this was a really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States