Baked Ziti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
yummy. tastes like lasagna. but i have to leave out the ricotta and egg since my husband doesn't like ricotta cheese. I did everything as suggested except instead of spreading ricotta, I sprinkled that 6 italian shredded cheese mix you get at the store over the ziti noodles. Thanks for a no-sour cream baked ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Added fresh basil, fresh oregano, and grated my own parmesan. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was a very nice, easy ziti recipe. I substituted the marinara sauce with vodka sauce. This went over great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
What a hit this made! I made it for a family with a 1 1/2 year old toddler and a 5 day old baby girl, to help them out as they're hands are full. I made it in one of those tins so when they're done they can throw it away, and WOW!! I added basil to the ricotta mixture, and ground turkey sauteed in garlic, onions and pepper, very yummy! I couldn't use all of the pasta, however, maybe if I had a deeper dish, but I will make this for years to come, especially when I have a family of my own. Thanks a lot! Kristen Chandler, AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J Burd
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This dish was excellent. We searved it with some homemade garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This dish was okay, a little dry though. I reccomend using 2 cups of sauce where it says 1. Also, the pasta is a little bland so i would add some salt pepper basil and garlic to it before i use it for the layers in the ziti. I will probably make this again with a few adjustments like i mentioned so it wont be as dry. It's a great recipe to build off of though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I found this recipe today and made it for guests this evening as a side dish for Italian beef sandwiches. Everybody loved it! They kept telling me how great the pasta dish was! It was so easy to prepare. I am going to keep this as a permanent part of my cooking "repertoire."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Made it and my wife, brother-in-law, and buddy enjoyed it! Everyone had a second helping. After reading a few of the comments I also added the following: browned 1 lb. of ground chicken chopped/sauteed 1 yellow squash, 3 green onions, 1/2 white onion, 1 orange bell pepper, 1/2 green bell pepper combined veggies and ground chicken and add to dish as an additional layer after pasta sauce after baking, broil for 3 minutes then remove and top with chopped italian parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Very simple and easy to make! It was absolutely delicious!! It was also a great recipe for my vegetarian roommate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I thought this was a really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States