Baked Ziti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I made this recipe last night for dinner and it was a big hit...especially for my picky 6 yr old! I didn't have any ricotta in the house so I just substituted it with cottage cheese and it was delicious. I might add a little more sauce next time because we just like it a little saucier. Nice quick week night meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Tastes like a lasagna! I love lasagna, but I will be making either or next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
We thought this was very tasty. I added spicy sausage to the sauce as well as some defrosted chopped spinach. I added fresh basil to the ricotta cheese mixture, and used an Italian 3 cheese mixture in place of parm cheese. I too used more sauce than the recipe calls for. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLinwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This is my first time really cooking from a recipe usually i improvise. This is a great base recipe. I did read the reviews about adding more flavor so i added garlic, and fresh basil and 1/2 cup of chopped frozen spinach (cooked in the microwave for 1 min.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Delicious and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
i tweaked this a bit--used homemade marina instead of jarred sauce, part-skim ricotta, and whole wheat pasta. Let it stand for a few minutes when it comes out of the oven, so the pasta can absorb the bubbling sauce. Very simple recipe and really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
My boyfriend's favorite! You can really play with the ingredients! This recipes is very hard to screw up and always comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Very good with a little tweak. I added: * onion & garlic & basil * 3 c. Mozzarella (an extra cup) * & used a 45 oz jar of sauce (recipe calls for 28 oz) the rest I left the same as directed I was going for meatless but next time I'll try adding 1 lb of ground sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This is a great recipe. I usually use Sun Dried Tomato Alfredo Sauce and add a little sweet italian sausage to make a great recipe outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hopewell, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This turned out pretty good! I used whole grain penne and served it with bread and salad. I can see how some thought it was dry. It wouldn't hurt to add a little extra sauce but it is still good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States