Baked Ziti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Good base recipe that can be modified to individual taste. I like to add fresh garlic and basil to kick it up a notch. I think no matter what your taste preference, it needs more sauce though. It is too dry and the sauce/cheese ratio just feels off as is. I use about 1/2 of another jar of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
It's a good dish but just not exceptional. The flavor is just lacking a bit but overall a good dish that needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Quick, easy and delicious! A great alterntative to lasagna for a quick mid-week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
great recipe to use as a base. I will use it again. I add sweet italian sausage, green peppers, onion, mushrooms,fresh basil & garlic. I also took the advice of others before me & added extra sauce. I topped it of with fresh mozzarella. everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Good & hearty. I made two dishes & froze one for later. This is a keeper as per husband & father-in-law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frazer, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Oh dear - this needs help. Easy to make, but needs some flavor enhancing. I recommend adding at least 50% more sauce and as much as 50% more ricotta. I would also stir into the ricotta, a generous dose of dried oregano and basil and other favorite Italian spices. I added browned Italian sausage to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This is a great basic recipe for baked ziti. Since it is so easy and there are so few ingredients, it can be made as is (and still be delicious) or you can add to it. I added some spinach to the recotta mix, as well as some basil and garlic. I would recommend always adding about 4 cloves of minced garlic because the flavor really stood out. My family really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
My family loved it and so did I. I took some of the suggetions made and used ricotta cheese rather than the sour cream and I added ground italtan sausage. I will definetly make this one again. Thank You, Squidmom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States