Baked Ziti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
The perfect dish. All the cheese and pasta makes my mouth water! Easy and so cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
4 stars before my alterations and 5 stars after. I added sauteed onion and ground beef and added that to the sauce, of wich I used 2 jars of. I also used almost double the amount of ricotta, to which I added Italian seasoning. It was delicious after my changes, but 4 stars go to the original recipe. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Great basic recipe! I give it only 4 stars because I added parsley, oregano, garlic powder, basil, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly4224
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This dish was delicious! =) I am 16 and made this for my parents. It was easy to make and I made some garlic bread puffs to go along with it. I made some adjusments: 1 1/2 jars of sauce, basil into the ricotta, and 1 package of ground beef and part of a link of turkey sausage. I browned the beef for 10 minutes and added the sausage. Then I let the meat and 1/2 a jar of sauce simmer for 15 minutes. I put it on the top and covered it in mozzarella and shredded parmesan. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I've made this recipe several times since finding it a few months ago. My husband and I love it! I always halve the recipe since I'm just cooking for the two of us, and still always have lots of leftovers. We add about 1/2 lb. ground beef, oregano, garlic, basil and italian seasoning, using about 1/2 jar of sauce. Usually serve it with a nice salad and garlic toast or breadsticks. My daughter and her family love our leftovers! Thanks so much for sharing this tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Very good and easy to make. I took advice from a few reviews and added italian seasoning, garlic powder and basil. I also used 1 1/2 jars of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
can only say de-liciou? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Quick, easy, and tasty. Followed the recommendations and used 2 jars of sauce. A family hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is a good basic recipe. You can jazz it up to your liking. I added some extra sauce 1/2 jar more and some parsley into the ricotta. All in all my family likes it and they are pretty fussy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was a good basic recipe - I needed a meatless main dish since we were having vegetarian guests, so I made this pretty much as is. The only difference was to use 2 jars of sauce instead of one, which is a must - it would have been way too dry otherwise. Thanks! ***UPDATE***I made this again the following week, and added a liberal amount of Italian seasoning and garlic powder to the ricotta mixture. It was much better! Otherwise, the ziti has a blandness problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States