Baked Ziti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
The perfect dish. All the cheese and pasta makes my mouth water! Easy and so cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
4 stars before my alterations and 5 stars after. I added sauteed onion and ground beef and added that to the sauce, of wich I used 2 jars of. I also used almost double the amount of ricotta, to which I added Italian seasoning. It was delicious after my changes, but 4 stars go to the original recipe. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Great basic recipe! I give it only 4 stars because I added parsley, oregano, garlic powder, basil, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly4224
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This dish was delicious! =) I am 16 and made this for my parents. It was easy to make and I made some garlic bread puffs to go along with it. I made some adjusments: 1 1/2 jars of sauce, basil into the ricotta, and 1 package of ground beef and part of a link of turkey sausage. I browned the beef for 10 minutes and added the sausage. Then I let the meat and 1/2 a jar of sauce simmer for 15 minutes. I put it on the top and covered it in mozzarella and shredded parmesan. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I've made this recipe several times since finding it a few months ago. My husband and I love it! I always halve the recipe since I'm just cooking for the two of us, and still always have lots of leftovers. We add about 1/2 lb. ground beef, oregano, garlic, basil and italian seasoning, using about 1/2 jar of sauce. Usually serve it with a nice salad and garlic toast or breadsticks. My daughter and her family love our leftovers! Thanks so much for sharing this tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Very good and easy to make. I took advice from a few reviews and added italian seasoning, garlic powder and basil. I also used 1 1/2 jars of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
can only say de-liciou? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Quick, easy, and tasty. Followed the recommendations and used 2 jars of sauce. A family hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is a good basic recipe. You can jazz it up to your liking. I added some extra sauce 1/2 jar more and some parsley into the ricotta. All in all my family likes it and they are pretty fussy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Giuliani-Summa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was a good basic recipe - I needed a meatless main dish since we were having vegetarian guests, so I made this pretty much as is. The only difference was to use 2 jars of sauce instead of one, which is a must - it would have been way too dry otherwise. Thanks! ***UPDATE***I made this again the following week, and added a liberal amount of Italian seasoning and garlic powder to the ricotta mixture. It was much better! Otherwise, the ziti has a blandness problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States