Baked Ziti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is the best baked ziti recipe. My family loves it. I will make this one again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunfluer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made extra riccota filling because I love that. I also added peeperoni and olives. I added extra sauce and when we heated up leftover we added extra sauce then too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Sorry...I found it bland and dry, dry, dry.... Next time I will brown some sausage meat and add it to the layers, and double the sauce and ricotta cheese filling. Also add garlic, salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Gearity Bory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Perfectly nice starter recipe -- inexpensive, quick, satisfying, reasonably healthful. Taking advice from other reviews, I used 1.5 jars of sauce ... next time I'll use 2. I tend to like my pasta fairly lightly sauced, but even with the extra half-jar it was slightly dry. Also as per other reviews, I added minced garlic and some dried basil to the ricotta mixture, to richen the flavor. For health reasons I used Eggbeaters rather than an egg, and Barilla multigrain pasta -- both seemed to work fine. Altogether, results were quite pleasant, but next time I think I'll do more to it. Meat would be an easy addition but I'm looking for healthy & satisfying meatless options to make our diet healthier, so I'm thinking about adding chopped onions and mushrooms and maybe squash or eggplant to the sauce, and maybe adding some chopped spinach to the ricotta mixture. I think those would enhance the flavor nicely as well as adding nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I made this recipe for my babysitters one night when my boyfriend and I had a date. I made it early. Threw some veggies in it and made some garlic bread and they loved it. There were no leftovers. And instead of spaghetti sauce i used alfredo sauce it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Great!! Like others suggested I doubled the sauce and cheese. I also seasoned the pasta to give it more flavor (garlic, ital seasoning, and s&p).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was really delicious and simple. The only change I made was browning up ground beef and adding it to the sauce..gave it a great extra flavor and texture. I will make this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I loved this also. But it's better to find a smaller in size Ziti. I used the Creamette's brand & my pasta grew so big in size. It was so easy when putting it together. I had left overs for 3 more nights. I made this on 4-7-10. When I told them {the kids }that we were having hamburgers. They asked for more of the Ziti from last night. Which cooks up better the next day. A small green salad, Garlic bread, & the smacking lips of a great meal. I'd give you 5 more stars for your rating. Thanks Paula Z.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by decaf 1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Did it pretty much as instructed, but with only 2 layers of ingredients, used italian 6 cheese instead of mozzarella (and used quite a bit more than called for in the recipe, think that helped keep it from tasting dry) and added shredded chicken - it was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I made a few changes, but basically used this recipe as a reference. I browned a lb. of ground beef and then added a jar of spaghetti sauce. Cooked a package of ziti pasta. When pasta was al dente, I combined the pasta and meat sauce. Poured half of the pasta mixture in a pan, then the ricotta cheese mixture, and topped with the other half of the pasta mixture. For the ricotta mixture, I used Italian cheese mix (found in the grocery), added a clove of garlic, and seasoned with salt, pepper, oregano, basil. My guests raved - even the 7 and 8 year olds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORISPAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnebago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States