Baked Ziti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was awesome! I did add some extras like garlic and spices and everyone loved it. Even my husband who doesn't really care for ziti said it wasn't bad. I will be making this often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very simple and quick to make, and it tastes pretty good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Great recipe! I added a 1/2 cup of sour cream to make it more creamy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday's Events

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was great. My daughter doesn't like ricotta so I mixed half whole milk ricotta and half Italian herb cooking cream from Philadelphia then added the egg, parmesan cheese and a good big pinch of Italian herbs. I used "pizza cheese" instead of straight mozzarella and only used about half of what was recommended, but maybe a little more parm than was asked for. And I added mushrooms to the pasta. My daughter (who complained before trying it) ate two big helpings. It was delicious, but I agree with others that it was a little dry. Next time I'll use more sauce, maybe half again as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Reale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
A great recipe, but it definitely needs more sauce, as suggested - two jars would be plenty. It's very flexible, too - I added some minced garlic and parsley to the ricotta mixture. You could also add spinach, or even roasted veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Larchmont, New York, USA
Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Not bad...it seems like it could have been more melty though. I took the foil off for the last 5 or so minutes so the top could get a little browned. Other than that, pretty good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This recipe was easy and tasty! i did read the other reviews and added another jar of sauce and spices like oregano, basil, and garlic...Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Delicious! I made it exactly as written but used my own, homemade sauce made with my own garden veggies and herbs, so there was plenty of flavor. I used a little extra sauce as some others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was very good. My only adjustment was to add 1 lb. ground beef to the sauce. I also used an extra 1/2 jar of sauce, but it was still too dry. The flavors were good, so I will make again, but add at least 2 jars of sauce with 1 lb. beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
After reading the other reviews I doctored the casserole by after cooking the ziti I used oregano,dried parsley onion powder salt and pepper.Also threw in sliced black olives and cut up some canned artichokes.used mozz.parmesan monterey jack and cheddar.I did not use the ricotta.Covered it baked it and it came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glocester, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States