Baked Ziti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
It was quick and easy to make. I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Wow, I was always interested in making baked Ziti and this recipe was a perfect starter recipe! The meal was delicious and so easy. When you need a good dinner during the week, and do not have time to make lasagna, baked Ziti is now an easier option. =) Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Really good. Based on previous reviews, I did use two jars of sauce. It needed it, but came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta and penne pasta instead of ziti. I divided it into 2 small pans and baked one for dinner tonight and put the other one in the freezer since i'm 38 weeks pregnant and it's going to be nice to have on hand after the baby comes. Thanks for the great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
An winner for a crowd. I used a mozzarella/provolone blend which was excellent. Next time I will double the sauce and increase the ricotta. As long as the sauce is a flavorful one (add in spices if necessary), the dish will be perfect. But more sauce is key. And make sure that the pre-cooked noodles are boiled only until tender to avoid a squishy baked product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My extremely picky husband liked this, and told me numerous times how good it was. A very rare occurrence, so 5 stars! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I was thrilled to find a simple baked ziti recipe that called for ricotta, parmesan and mozzarella cheeses (not sour cream!). This is how my grandmother made baked ziti, and wanted to stick with those classic flavors. I have made this recipe several times and typically make two adjustments. First, I mash 6-8 homemade meatballs in the sauce. (Obviously, this means the recipe is no longer light, nor vegetarian, but it does add a lot of flavor.) Second, I add extra sauce - a cup or more - because it comes out a bit dry if you use only 28 ounces. Bottom line: this baked ziti is quick, easy, delicious, and it's great for feeding a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Done doubled for a donated dish...gone in a flash! Great for big crowd menu stretcher/main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is a great recipe! I did make a couple small changes. I added one pound of ground beef, browned with some garlic, then simmered the sauce with the beef. I mixed the pasta and sauce together before I did the layers. It didn't have to cook as long because it was already warm, just needed the cheese to melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Everyone went back for seconds at the party I brought this! Had lots of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States