Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cherry Macias
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made this using a pound of ground beef and used rotini pasta. To the beef i added a small chopped onion, salt/pepper, minced garlic, garlic powder and some italian seasoning and it came out so good! =) Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Macias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacoima, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
My husband was skeptical of this recipe but he had to admit it was really good. This is a keeper for us as there is no meat added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This fit the bill when I needed to make something carb-a-licious at the last minute with a very limited pantry. My only changes were to use 2 cups of cheese, add one can of diced tomatoes and a full box of pasta (which may or may not be 5 cups cooked).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I love the simplicity of this recipe. I use fresh mozzarella and I shred it myself, which I recommend over the pre-shredded stuff in the bag, it makes a big different in my opinion. I tossed some extra dried basil into the sauce. This is quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
great recipe. i added 2 cups of ricotta cheese for great additional flavor. mix in with ziti,sauce and mozzarella before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made this last night. I used penne pasta, and used a bit more cheese. I also added about 2 tablespoons of cottage cheese to the pasta sauce (as I do with lasagne). After I baked it I sprinkled it with parmesean cheese. I made it for 3 teenage boys, and their exact words were "this is amazing". Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delanieduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I loved this recipe. I used fresh cheeses and even took the time to grate them. It is worth the prep time. I also didn't use the recommended sauce....I used my own favorite traditional sauce. I am totally making this again. My husband also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Made this for dinner last night. It was quick and surpringly better than I was expecting. I doubled the amount of cheese mixed in & used rigatoni pasta instead. Leftover were very good today for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lifesabeachNC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was so easy to make and tasted GREAT! I added a little more cheese then what was called for, but that's because we're all cheese freaks in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Simple and wonderful. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States