Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I love the simplicity of this recipe. I use fresh mozzarella and I shred it myself, which I recommend over the pre-shredded stuff in the bag, it makes a big different in my opinion. I tossed some extra dried basil into the sauce. This is quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
My husband was skeptical of this recipe but he had to admit it was really good. This is a keeper for us as there is no meat added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Simple and wonderful. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I loved this recipe. I used fresh cheeses and even took the time to grate them. It is worth the prep time. I also didn't use the recommended sauce....I used my own favorite traditional sauce. I am totally making this again. My husband also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was so easy to make and tasted GREAT! I added a little more cheese then what was called for, but that's because we're all cheese freaks in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Love this recipe. My kids eat every singe bite when i make it on a school night, quick and easy spaghetti dish! I give it a 5 star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenn1999

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made this last night. I used penne pasta, and used a bit more cheese. I also added about 2 tablespoons of cottage cheese to the pasta sauce (as I do with lasagne). After I baked it I sprinkled it with parmesean cheese. I made it for 3 teenage boys, and their exact words were "this is amazing". Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delanieduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Awesome recipe! I tried it today and I love it! I added two table spoons of cream cheese and some ground turkey. Its delectable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I used 4 cups of mozzerella cheese and Ragu meat sauce and it turned out amazing! By far the best ziti I've ever had:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Made exactly as stated. My two young daughters LOVED it!! Will become a repeat meal in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catalina Amber Sanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States