Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
great recipe. i added 2 cups of ricotta cheese for great additional flavor. mix in with ziti,sauce and mozzarella before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherry Macias
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made this using a pound of ground beef and used rotini pasta. To the beef i added a small chopped onion, salt/pepper, minced garlic, garlic powder and some italian seasoning and it came out so good! =) Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Macias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacoima, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Thanks for posting a recipe without meat or ricotta. I had neither and this came out well. Only difference is that I made my own sauce with crushed tomatoes, pepper, mushroom, garlic and basil. The sauce is important so make sure to use a kind you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made this last night. I used penne pasta, and used a bit more cheese. I also added about 2 tablespoons of cottage cheese to the pasta sauce (as I do with lasagne). After I baked it I sprinkled it with parmesean cheese. I made it for 3 teenage boys, and their exact words were "this is amazing". Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delanieduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Made this for dinner last night. It was quick and surpringly better than I was expecting. I doubled the amount of cheese mixed in & used rigatoni pasta instead. Leftover were very good today for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lifesabeachNC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Love this recipe. My kids eat every singe bite when i make it on a school night, quick and easy spaghetti dish! I give it a 5 star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenn1999

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
try adding some hamburger and shredded Parmesan cheese instead of grated....so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was so easy to make and tasted GREAT! I added a little more cheese then what was called for, but that's because we're all cheese freaks in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This fit the bill when I needed to make something carb-a-licious at the last minute with a very limited pantry. My only changes were to use 2 cups of cheese, add one can of diced tomatoes and a full box of pasta (which may or may not be 5 cups cooked).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I loved this recipe. I used fresh cheeses and even took the time to grate them. It is worth the prep time. I also didn't use the recommended sauce....I used my own favorite traditional sauce. I am totally making this again. My husband also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States