Baked Zesty Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
It was pretty good. I used milk instead of cream, and crushed rice chex (what I had) instead of corn flakes. It had a nice mild flavor, but just wasn't our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elisa Sue
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Less horseradish with more corn flakes made it just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I have a version of this recipe that I make. I boil fresh carrots until tender, drain but keep 1/4 cup of the juice. Add the carrots to a dish and mix the juice with 1/4 cup of melted margarine,1/4 cup mayonaise 2tbsp onion, pepper and 1/4 cup breadcrumbs. I didn't have horseradish on hand but I used a tablespoon of chili powder and mix it all together and bake for about 15 min. DELICIOUS!!!!! I am not a fan of cooked carrots but I will eat these any day and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
excellent recipe! Thanks for a great carrot recipe. Myself and family love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Della McGuire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Plata, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
I am about to make these now for the second time, as it was requested by my husband's Aunt...she asked me if I would bring along those wonderful carrots that I made last year for family dinner, so I am again about to make it. Really easy, yet such a wonderful taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Different! Not bad. Just not sure about the flavor. I chopped fresh carrots and they baked up just fine, but could have used more; we had a lot of sauce. Might be better with other veggie too? I don't know if I liked the sweetness of the carrots mixed with the bite of the horseradish. Broccoli maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
This was delicious! Added a little bit extra horseradish for an extra kick and used the breadcrumbs instead of the cereal. Family RAVED about this. This was something out of the ordinary that worked perfectly with my German themed meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Easter 2005 dinner at in-laws: Men enjoyed this dish, women did not, 5 year old son (who loves carrots) did not. I probably will not make this again. Lisa in Pittsburgh, PA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
Mmmmmm, good! I used fresh baby carrots that I lightly steamed first, and bread crumbs instead of the crushed cereal. The flavor is milder than I though it would be, but good none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
I halved the recipe, thought a couple of tbsp of horseradish would be enough, but the flavor seemed to mellow during cooking. Not zesty enough for us! I simmered fresh baby carrots because I was worried they would be crunchy. I might make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States