Baked Yam and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
We really didnt like his one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was a delicious way to use sweet potatoes! I am not a big fan of the brown sugar and marshmallow recipes you typical use sweet potatoes for. I followed the recipe exactly and got fantastic results. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was delicous! I would put the cheese on 15min before it is done baking. I sprinkled parsley and thyme btwn the layers and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this for my family on Christmas eve, and they loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Sooooo good! Great alternative to the sugary sweet potato casseroles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I am giving this 5 stars, because my husband loved it and it is difficult to get that reaction from him. I made it exactly as the recipe stated, but doubled it and it turned out great. I agree that the yams cook quicker so its best to cut them in thicker slices than the white potatoes. And I will add cheese to the middle of the casserole next time. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was okay. My family really likes Yams; but still met with so so results. I put in a smaller container and messed up my layers of Yam to potato - which may be the reason for the so so results. Next time will try to make sure the potato (white) has the cheese and may be better. This would be a good recipe for those who don't really like the flavor of Yams, but want the additional nutrition in a potato dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Pretty good, not too hard to make, and different. I think next time I will chop the onion, and use a more flavourful cheese than mozzarella. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This was excellent... even my husband loved it and he's not crazy about yams! Great way to fit more of this highly nutritious vegetable into our weekly rotation. I made just enough for the two of us in a tiny little casserole and put just a bit of grated cheddar between the layers. Will definitely make regularly from now on... thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This dish was great! I cannot cook, lol, i burn water. However I easily made this dish and my family was not very willing to try it since I made it but once I convinced them to they loved it even though normally they hate sweet potatoes. It will now be a tradition for me to make this every thanksgiving and christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States