Baked Yam and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
FANTASTIC!!! Loved it. My son who is a picky eater gobbled it up! USed Chicken broth and cheddar cause that was all I had. Will make it again for sure. THx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent! We really enjoyed this..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkshortcake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made this to go with a filet roast for Christmas Eve dinner. Was delicious. I used cheddar because I didn't have mozzarella. I also made a 2nd pan and omitted the cheese, broth and breadcrumbs for a healthier, lower sodium version for my husband and he thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
After looking for inspiration on how to use my sweet potatoes I came across this excellent recipe. Would recommend it highly, my husband absolutely loved it! Very easy to make, followed the recipe exactly & provided excellent results! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Wow, I was impressed by this recipe. The lack of spices made me think it was going to be bland and tasteless. On the contrary my friends, this turned out to be very delicious, and I didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Super yummy! I reduced the amount of butter and cheese, and it was still good. Next time, I'm going to switch the potato layers (starting with the white & ending with the sweet) because the top layer of white potato wasn't cooked as well as the other layers and the sweet potato cooked much faster even when sliced thicker. Thanks for this "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it was good, I served it with maple syrup beans. The sweetness of the onions went well with the yams. It was flavourful. I might make this again, on thanksgiving in place of just yams, which tend to be too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
We really didnt like his one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States