Baked Yam and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was fantastic!!!! I heeded the advice of others and decided to use both cheeses on each layer with mozzarella on the yams and pepper jack on the white potatoes. I also sliced the white potatoes thinner than the yams. The flavor was absolutely wonderful and actually reminded me of scalloped potatoes. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is without a doubt the BEST potato casserol I have ever had. We are not at all fond of yams/sweet potatoes, but this is amazing. I can't wait to eat the leftovers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I've been looking for a pure yam or Sweet-potato recipe for years of Thanksgiving dinners. Hooray for Holly! Her comments were identical to my thoughts and I'm glad she submitted a yam recipe that make them taste exactly like they are supposed to be cooked and how they taste. Where did all that added sugar in everyone's recipe come from? I've hated marshmallows all my life. None of my young friends liked them either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Pretty good dish, none of us were crazy about it - it seemed to lack something. Would be good with bacon pieces, will try that if I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I tripled this and put it in a large baking dish for Easter. I had extra whipping cream, so used a little as part of the broth. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Fear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I used only sweet potatoes and omitted the bread crumbs. Cooking time was more like 45 minutes. This was an excellent dish. So much more satisfying than the sugary sweet potato recipes I am used to! Will make this a holiday staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Lacks a lot of flavor, definitely needs more salt and herbs. I added sage. It was also much too wet. I had to drain the extra liquid out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
FANTASTIC!!! Loved it. My son who is a picky eater gobbled it up! USed Chicken broth and cheddar cause that was all I had. Will make it again for sure. THx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent! We really enjoyed this..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkshortcake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States